You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Most favourite great aunty crochetting before Christmas

in NeedleWorkMondaylast year

Very nice! My mom is a bit of a crochet and knitting master. She can make pretty much anything and has in the time I have been alive. I think for a while she was giving lessons to some of the local Mennonite girls too. You look like you have mastered this skill quite well! I speak from years of experience when I say nothing quite beats a handmade winter hat!

Sort:  

You should get your mom on Hive! I'm sure she'd thrive in the needlework. I'm always in awe of those who can take one look at an item and knit or crochet one without any pattern. Bet you had loads of awesome wollies when you were a kid.

Yeah, hats, mittens, scarves. You name it, we pretty much had it! I keep trying to get her to sell some of her stuff on Etsy, but she isn't really interested. She wants to do it because she enjoys it not because it is a job. I get that.