~Small rabbit key-keeper~ 🐰 || ~Pequeño conejo guardián de llaves~ 🐰

IMG_20210726_090621_712.jpg

Español:

Un saludos a todos, espero hayan pasado un feliz Martes

Hoy quiero compartir este pequeño llavero que realicé para las llaves de mi nuevo hogar. No soy muy buena cosiendo, pero quiero aprovechar cada pequeña oportunidad para practicar, sobre todo para hacer peluches, lo cuál es lo que más me llama la atención.

Puede que los resultados no hayan sido los mejores, pero en este blog quiero compartir no sólo los triunfos, sino también las fallas. Espero les guste y en caso total, puedan tomarlo como un tutorial para hacer sus propios llaveritos en forma de animales.

English:

Greetings to all, I hope you had a happy tuesday ♥

Today I want to share this little keychain I made for the keys to my new home. I'm not very good at sewing, but I want to take every little opportunity to practice, especially to make stuffed animals, which is what catches my attention the most.

The results may not have been the best, but in this blog I want to share not only the triumphs, but also the failures. I hope you like it and if you like it at all, you can take it as a tutorial to make your own keychains in the shape of animals.


~¡Comencemos!~

Los materiales que usé para este llavero fueron:

  • Retazos de tela blanca (No se necesita mucho ya que el conejito es pequeño, diría que con un trozo de 20 cm x 20 cm es suficiente).

  • Aro para bordar (Por supuesto, el proyecto no puede estar listo sin un bordado).

  • Hilo color rosa, negro y blanco.

  • Tijeras y aguja.

  • Cinta de satin (Para hacer que sea llavero).

  • Aro de llavero (No sé como se llama, pero es el aro que se le pone a las llaves).

  • Relleno.

  • Una tapa de plástico (Esto es sólo para dibujar el círculo de la cabeza en la tela).

  • Un lápiz, por su puesto, ¿Cómo voy a dibujar sin lápiz? Lo único es que se me olvidó incluirlo en la foto.

~Let's get started!~

The materials I used for this keychain were:

  • White fabric scraps (You don't need much since the bunny is small, I would say a 20 cm x 20 cm piece is enough).

  • Embroidery hoop (Of course, the project can't be ready without embroidery).

  • Pink, black and white thread.

  • Scissors and needle.

  • Satin ribbon (To make it a keychain).

  • Key ring (I don't know what it's called, but it's the ring you put on your keys).

  • Stuffing

  • A plastic cap (This is just to draw the circle of the head on the fabric).

  • A pencil, of course, how am I going to draw without a pencil? The only thing is that I forgot to include it in the photo.

IMG_20210726_223054.jpg


Lo primero que hice fue poner algo de la tela en el bastidor y con la ayuda de la tapa de plástico, dibujé el círculo de la cabeza, luego, dibujé las orejitas y la cara (Ignoren la tercera oreja a la derecha, es un intento fallido).
The first thing I did was to put some of the fabric on the hoop and with the help of the plastic cover, I drew the circle of the head, then, I drew the ears and the face (ignore the third ear on the right, it's a failed attempt).

PicsArt_07-26-09.50.15.jpg

Para bordarle la cara no usé nada complicado, sólo son puntadas rectas. Puede variar dependiendo del dibujo que hagas o el animal que escojas.
To embroider the face I didn't use anything complicated, just straight stitches. It can vary depending on the drawing you make or the animal you choose.

PicsArt_07-26-09.53.59.png

Luego borde el centro de las orejitas y la nariz usando el color rosa usando la puntada satin y espina de pescado.
Then border the center of the ears and the nose using the pink color using the satin and fishbone stitch.

IMG_20210726_090001_881.jpg


Con otro retazo de tela, dibujé otros 3 círculos, 2 de ellos eran ligeramente más pequeños que el círculo donde borde la cara y el otro es igual al círculo de la cara. Además, dibujé dos orejas más asegurándome de que fueran del mismo tamaño.

With another piece of fabric, I drew another 3 circles, 2 of them were slightly smaller than the circle where the face is bordered and the other one is equal to the circle of the face. In addition, I drew two more ears making sure they were the same size.

IMG_20210726_090120_004.jpg

Una vez teniendo todas las piezas cortadas, ¡es hora de coser!
Once you have all the pieces cut, it's time to sew!

PicsArt_07-26-09.56.08.jpg


Lo primero que quise hacer, fue un pequeño cojinsito para agregarle otra capa de tela al conejo y tener como rellenar el resultado final de forma fácil, así que tomé los dos círculos pequeños y los cosí con la puntada hacía atrás, dejando un pequeño espacio para ponerle el relleno. Hasta ahora no he mencionado qué usaré el relleno, es algo gracioso.
The first thing I wanted to do, was to make a little cushion to add another layer of fabric to the bunny and have an easy way to stuff the final result, so I took the two small circles and sewed them with the stitch backwards, leaving a little space to put the stuffing. So far I haven't mentioned what I will use the stuffing for, it's kind of funny.

PicsArt_07-26-09.58.49.png

Este es mi relleno, retazos de tela picados. Usualmente me lo pienso mucho antes de botar algo, ya que siempre le encuentro una utilidad. Guardo retazos de cada proyecto en donde me sobra y lo suelo usar como relleno.
This is my stuffing, chopped up scraps of fabric. I usually think long and hard before I throw something away, as I always find a use for it. I save scraps from every project where I have leftovers and use them as stuffing.

PicsArt_07-26-10.01.37.jpg

Aquí ya había volteado, rellenado y sellado el mini cojin.
Here I had already flipped, stuffed and sealed the mini cushion.

PicsArt_07-26-10.04.16.jpg


Para continuar, toca hacer el mismo procedimiento con las orejitas, poniendo la parte rosada hacía adentro.

To continue, do the same procedure with the ears, putting the pink part inwards.

PicsArt_07-26-02.53.55.jpg

Es un importante dejarle una parte de tela sin coser en la parte de abajo para poder sellarla una vez esté rellenada y poder coserlo a la cabeza.
It is important to leave a piece of fabric unsewn at the bottom to be able to seal it once it is stuffed and to be able to sew it to the head.

IMG_20210726_090341_233.jpg

PicsArt_07-26-02.56.49.png


Me disponía a hacer uno de los pasos más importantes, el cual es acomodar todo adentro para coser la cabeza. Se deben colocar las orejitas mirando hacía dentro. Además de las orejas, se toma un trozo de la cinta satin, se dobla y se coloca también mirando hacía dentro. Después de esto toca poner la otra parte de la cabeza arriba y asegurar todo con agujas.

I was about to do one of the most important steps, which is to arrange everything inside to sew the head. The ears should be placed facing inwards. In addition to the ears, take a piece of satin ribbon, fold it and place it facing inwards. After this, it is time to put the other part of the head on top and secure everything with needles.

PicsArt_07-26-02.59.48.png

Después de haber cosido gran parte del conejito, al darle la vuelta me di cuenta de un grave error, ¡Le puse las orejitas al revés! 😂

Me reí un rato y después me dispuse a descoser, volver a acomodar y coser de nuevo el conejito. Este tipo de errores suelen pasarme seguido cuando de un peluche.

After having sewn a large part of the bunny, when I turned it over I realized a serious mistake, I put the ears on backwards! 😂

I laughed for a while and then set about unpicking, re-arranging and sewing the bunny back on. These kinds of mistakes tend to happen to me often when from a stuffed animal.

PicsArt_07-26-03.02.05.png


Aquí ya está acomodadas las orejitas. Al ponerlas deben mirar de frente a los ojitos del conejo para que al voltearlo queden en la posición correcta.
Here the ears are already arranged. When you put them on, they should be facing the rabbit's eyes so that when you turn it over they are in the correct position.

PicsArt_07-26-08.32.40.jpg


Después de coserlo y voltearlo, sólo quedaba rellenarlo con el pequeño cojín que hice previamente y sellarlo con la puntada invisible.
After sewing it and turning it over, the only thing left to do was to fill it with the small cushion I had previously made and seal it with the invisible stitch.

PicsArt_07-26-08.35.22.jpg


Para culminar, le puse el aro en la cinta de satin.

¡Y listo! Tengo mi conejo listo, el cual a partir de ahora cuidará mis llaves ♥🐰

Por cierto, se llama Cony.

To finish off, I put the hoop on the satin ribbon.

And that's it! I have my bunny ready, which from now on will take care of my keys ♥🐰

By the way, her name is Cony.

PicsArt_07-26-08.48.39.png

Muchas gracias por leer, ¡Nos vemos la próxima!

Todas las fotografías fueron tomadas por mi y me pertenecen.

El texto fue traducido del español al inglés usando el traductor de Deepl.

Thank you very much for reading, See you next time!

All photographs were taken by me and belong to me.

The text was translated from Spanish to English using Deepl translator.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bunnysneedle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

The bunny looks really cute and this is a great idea for your keys.

Thank you ♥♥♥