[ENG-ESP] Reversible swimming costume for my cousin /Traje de baño reversible para mi prima

InShot_20220831_151850402.jpg

Hello happy day my dear community, this time I will share with you my experience making a swimming costume for a girl.

Hola feliz día mi querida comunidad, en esta oportunidad les compartiré mi experiencia realizando un traje de baños para niña.




IMG_20220831_153303.jpg

I recently started making swimming costumes for women but I had not been motivated to make one for girls, and well the time has come, this specific one is for my little cousin who is 12 years old.

Hace poco me inicié en la confección de traje de baños para mujer pero no me había motivado a realizar uno para niñas, y bueno llegó el momento este en específico es para mi primita que tiene 12 años.




IMG_20220831_153246.jpg

I looked through my patterns and found one for panties and one for a top, I looked for her size and started cutting the fabric. You have to cut twice, the first one in swimming costume fabric and the next one in lining, this time I'm going to make it reversible so both pieces will be in swimming costume fabric.

Revisé mis patrones y encontré uno de panties y otro de top, busque su talla y comencé a cortar en la tela. Se debe de cortar dos veces, la primera en la tela de traje de baño y la siguiente en forro, en esta oportunidad lo voy a realizar reversible así que ambas piezas serán con tela de traje de baño.




IMG_20220830_134204.jpg

When sewing the panties it was very easy for me, I sewed facing right to right, leaving an opening on one of the sides like the back to be able to turn the piece over, together with the sides I sewed them turning the piece over and then through the opening I left I turn over and sew, it may be a bit confusing but the control will give you the constancy, this process is done on both sides and then with a needle and thread we close it.

Al coser la panties se me hizo muy fácil cosí enfrentando derecho con derecho,dejando abertura en uno de los lado como lo es el posterior para poder voltear la pieza, en conjunto con los laterales eso los cosi volteando la pieza y luego por la abertura que dejé volteo por allí y coso, puede que confunda un poco pero el control te lo dará la constancia, este proceso de realiza en ambos laterales luego con una aguja e hilo cerramos.




IMG_20220831_153220.jpg

When sewing the top it was very complicated 😞 I had to unpick several times until I achieved my goal, it made me a bit tired but I didn't give up hehehehe.

Al coser el top se me complicó horrible 😞 tuve que descoser varias veces hasta lograr el objetivo me cansó un poco pero no desistí jejeje.

IMG_20220831_153152.jpg




IMG_20220831_112326_1.jpg

I really liked the result, it's a very practical reversible two-piece swimming costume, this is only the beginning, soon I will share with you more works, the photos are my own and I made the translation with Deelp.com.

El resultado me gustó bastante es un traje de baño de dos piezas reversible bastante práctico, este es solamente el inicio, pronto les compartiré más trabajos, la fotos son de mi autoría y realice la traducción con Deelp.com

IMG_20220831_115859.jpg

InShot_20220131_085349891.jpg

Facebook

Instagram

Sort:  

wow que original te quedó muy hermoso, te felicito

Totalmente a mi prima le facino. Saludos

The colors are nice, love them.

Thank you very much for reading me

You're welcome and have a nice day ahead.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 2 years ago  

Excelente trabajo, es la primera vez que veo un traje de baño reversible, luce genial.
Gracias por compartir.

Muchas gracias por leerme, si es totalmente práctico, dos opciones en una pieza. Saludos

Wow I love what I am seeing, this look so beautiful and I love it

Qué gran trabajo!!! Seguramente tu primita quedó encantada cuando lo vio. Te felicito🌺

Si totalmente lo disfrutó mucho al estrenarlo

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Muchas gracias por el apoyo

Beautiful piece, you’ve done great thanks for sharing @caribayarte