Needlewormonday: "That the house that one day built the architect become homes of love"

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago (edited)



    Hello friends of this beautiful community @Needleworkmonday, in the middle of so much rush for the Christmas holidays I have taken a moment to arrive today and participate in this contest A NeedleWorkMonday New Year Challenge!, everyone who knows me knows that I have been doing this embroidery work for years and I love making different designs, it is something that I am very passionate about, it relaxes me and makes me forget about so many problems that we live day by day.

    I join the thoughts of many, I am also one of the people who want this 2020 to end and a new year full of positive changes for this suffering and burdened humanity. The situations we have gone through are infinite and that is why it is good that this contest has been developed, inviting us to build a new beginning in our lives.


"Let every house become home "

    To begin with the change of thought and to attract the good things to our life today I have made this beautiful embroidery as a symbol of one of the most beautiful moments I lived this December when we went to the mass and I heard a sermon that touched my soul and I hope it touched the soul of many people that day.

    That day the preacher said a very beautiful phrase "May the house that one day the architects built become today, true homes of LOVE".

    It is not a lie at all when they say that many of us come to our homes just to eat, sleep and watch TV or cell phone; neither do we share a nice meal at the table but we take our food and go to our rooms. If we could see how much fun we can have at the table in family union, we could take advantage of the time to tell each other many things and get to know each other more each day.



- Embroidery needle #22 - Colored sedalines

- Aida Fabric - Scissors






    As I was doing this embroidery, I was also thinking about how much I want my house to become a real home where peace, love, joy and everything else that comes along with it reign.



    They say that a home is where your heart is, it is where those beings that you love most in life live and that illuminate your days. Well, that is what I want and I put it into practice from now on in my life and forever, I want my children and my husband to be where they are, and I want them to always come to my home, to come to the home and receive my love and affection until God allows it.

    I also want my home to receive all those people who are an important part of my life, such as my friends, my siblings, my children's friends, my neighbors.



    From now on this portrait will decorate my house, maybe later I will send it to be framed to place it in a special place so that it reminds us of this day and makes us fulfill the promise we made that day in the mass, to turn our houses into homes of "LOVE".

    With these lines I say goodbye, but first I want to wish you all the best for this new year 2021, which will revive in us the hope that everything will change and better times will come.


Prayer for Peace

St. Francis of Asis

Lord, make me an instrument of your peace.
Where there is hatred, let me sow love;
where there is injury,pardon;
where there is doubt, faith;
where there is despair, hope;
where there is darkness, light;
and where there is sadness, joy.

O Divine Master, grant that I may not so much seek
to be consoled as to console;
to be understood as to understand;
to be loved as to love.
For it is in giving that we receive;
it is in pardoning that we are pardoned;
and it is in dying that we are born to eternal life. Amen




Imágenes tomadas con mi cámara celular Kronos-net
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)



needlework.jpg

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Your entries are always so heartfelt and touching. 😊

Your embroidered house is really beautiful and special. I love that you framed it! I would love to have something like this framed in my home. ☺️

I want my house to become a real home where peace, love, joy and everything else that comes along with it reign.

I want the same thing for my home. Thankfully by the grace of God it already is this way but I pray it always remains.

Thank you for another lovely entry ~ 💗

I wish that for all the homes in the world and that in this new year it will be of family union and as you say it will remain so forever.

Thank you for all you did this year to support us, God bless you @Crosheille.

It's always a pleasure supporting you all. I enjoy all of the contributions this community brings forth.

May God bless you and keep you and provide many blessings for you and your family this coming new year ~ 💗

Hola. ¡Bienvenida al concurso! Te felicito. Está muy lindo tu proyecto. Si tejer me relaja, bordar lo haría más. Me siento contagiada al ver el resultado de tu trabajo. ¡Pronto aprenderé! Te deseo muchos más éxitos. Saludos.

Tan bella, gracias amiga, estoy muy emocionada porque me apasiona demasiado el bordado, espero que tu algún día te unas a vivir la experiencia, con ellos puedes ser feliz y hacer feliz a los demas.

Lo imagino. Tanto como a mí el tejido. El 2021 vendrá con los materiales necesarios para empezar. Asi sea 🙏 Tengo deseos de aprender desde hace tiempo. Me hicieron un pedido donde se requería el bordado y para ello tuve que pedir ayuda. Pronto, pronto. Y viéndolos haciendo maravillas a ustedes más deseos me dan. Saludos.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Congratulations @carolinacardoza! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Guess the producer of the "50 Million Block" and win HIVES
First Hive Power Up Day of 2021 - Get a Hive Power delegation

Congratulations @carolinacardoza! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's NeedleWorkMonday Community Featured Posts #120!

Thank you for your quality post and for being a part of the needlework community!

#needleworkmonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the NeedleWorkMonday Community while inspiring the Hive blockchain. You can read more about us by visiting our FAQs.

NWM Discord LInk.jpg

 3 years ago  

This post was very moving. It is true that sometimes we forget that the beings we love most are in our home and we do not value them enough. I hope that in this new year your home is full of love, peace and happiness. It is my wish for you. Congratulations! ❤️


Logo-Preliminar-topfivefamilyCarlos.png
Con el apoyo de la familia.

Trail de TopFiveFamily

Supporting Top3
Upvote and rehive