[ESP|ENG] Contest: Costura para tu Barbie o Ken mi participación con un short y visera // Sewing for your Barbie or Ken my participation with a shorts and visor.

Mis amores les envío un saludo espero que se encuentren muy bien, hoy quiero presentarles mi participación en este concurso creado por la comunidad NeedleWorkMonday, el cual trata de crear un outfit o accesorios para nuestra Barbie o en mi caso un Ken, les cuento Que realmente no tenía una Barbie o Ken ya que hace años deje de jugar con eso jajaja pero tengo unos sobrinos que tienen un Ken el cuál será el modelo para presentar la confección de un short con tela de mezclilla o jeans, además utilizaré como accesorio una visera.


IMG_20211124_170436.jpg

Today I want to present you my participation in this contest created by the NeedleWorkMonday community, which is about creating an outfit or accessories for our Barbie or in my case a Ken, I tell you that I really did not have a Barbie or Ken since years ago I stopped playing with that hahaha but I have some nephews who have a Ken which will be the model to present the making of a short with denim or jeans, I will also use as an accessory a visor.

Materiales: tela de jeans, cartón, tijera, cordón negro, aguja e hilo, marcador.


IMG_20211124_164016.jpg

Materials: denim, cardboard, scissors, black string, needle and thread, marker.

Dibujos sobre el cartón una figura qué será una de las piernas del short, luego la plasme sobre la tela de jeans sacando dos piezas iguales para coser cómo lo muestra la imagen.


IMG_20211124_175145.png

Draw on the cardboard a figure which will be one of the legs of the shorts, then shape it on the jeans fabric taking out two equal pieces to sew as shown in the image.


IMG_20211124_164633.jpg

Al tener el short listo en la parte superior coloque internamente un cordón cosiendo un ruedo y abriendo dos pequeñas aberturas al frente del short para sacar dicho cordón.

Once the shorts are ready at the top, place a drawstring internally by sewing a hem and opening two small slits at the front of the shorts to remove the drawstring.


IMG_20211124_165058.jpg

Cómo accesorio quise crear una visera por lo tanto dibuja el patrón sobre el cartón recorte y pegue sobre la tela de jeans recortando y uniendo las piezas cómo lo pueden observar en la imagen.

As an accessory I wanted to create a visor so draw the pattern on the cardboard cut out and glue on the jeans fabric cutting out and joining the pieces as you can see in the image.

Mis amigos quiero decirles que para mí esto ha sido un reto ya que no estoy acostumbrada a hacer este tipo de mini costuras pero me siento satisfecha por el resultado obtenido y que le pude regalar un nuevo outfit para el Ken de mi sobrino.


IMG_20211124_165331.jpg


IMG_20211124_165250.jpg

My friends I want to tell you that this has been a challenge for me since I am not used to make this kind of mini sewing but I feel satisfied with the result obtained and that I was able to give him a new outfit for my nephew's Ken.

Thank you for reading me and your valuable support.
The photos are from me @cielitorojo
Translated with Deepl translator.

Gracias por leerme y su valioso apoyo.
Las fotos son de mí @cielitorojo
Traducido con traductor de Deepl.

Sort:  

Wow @cielitorojo you've really wowed me most especially the cap how did you got that done too this is so beautiful and looks amazing thanks for sharing

Hello my friend @smilestitches ... it was a meticulous work but done with love, a pleasure to participate and grateful to you for your good appreciation and support for my work. Greetings.

 2 years ago  

Es bueno ver un muñeco hombre entre tantas Barbies hermosas jajaja. Y coser algo pequeño tiene su dificilutad, que bueno que te hayas animado 💕.

Así es corazón, jajaja el chico guapo, fue un reto ya que por lo general no realizo costura a prendas tan pequeñas pero me anime a realizar este trabajo para todos ustedes, saludos.

It’s really nice to see some men fashion for this Ken doll. We always mention that a male doll can be used so it was nice to see a new touch. I think it was clever that you made a visor to match his shorts. It’s evident it took some to make that small detail, nice work :)

Thanks for your entry ~

1st time I've seen someone dressing Ken. And it's so cool plus the visor. Job well done and thanks for sharing.😊

Hola 🙋 ese es el Ken que quiero para mi Barbie, fuerte y musculoso. Te quedó bien chévere el atuendo. Confeccionar ropa para estos muñecos conlleva de tiempo y paciencia.
Ya te atreviste y todo comienzo en costura nunca termina 🤣 bienvenida, sigamos creando en miniatura.
Mucha suerte.