Little Lamb Cuddly for Baby Boy

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

D8638DFA-5260-4539-8C1F-30F6618FC61A.png

Happy Monday folks!

Just as promised here is the baby boy version of the little lamb cuddly.

I finished it just in time and was able to give it to my neighbor the day before she left to have her scheduled C-section. She was very happy to receive it and immediately put it in the house to await her baby boy. 🥰

I made sure to stuff the head thick and snug this time so it would turn out fluffier and stronger.

91F9238E-6D30-45C7-B119-970D256B7B27.jpeg

I wanted to change up the colors so for the face I used a light brown instead of gray. For the nose I used an ivory color similar to the body of the lamb. I like the results of the change to make it more masculine for a baby boy.

44CA8E7E-7842-4BB1-B7AB-30B5C020916D.jpeg

The eyes were a lot easier to do. Since I didn’t have to make eyelashes this time I focused on making them a little thicker. I pinned down the shape I wanted and then threaded around the length of the eye making sure to grab the brown ever so often to help keep them in place and secured.

EAEF2427-75F4-431C-9F54-BD22C0136D0D.jpeg

F08EC43E-1969-491D-9F6C-CFC17E216E80.jpeg

Here’s an up close comparison of both lambs…

A86FE846-7AD1-408B-B025-C9485190DBA4.jpeg

You can see that the boy version’s face and head are much fluffier. It also went quicker this time since I didn’t have to make and sew on a bow.

Here are a few more pics from the photoshoot. This is always my favorite part ☺️…

Looks like he found his foot to play with lol.

D9D35366-DA63-4DC1-AA56-479A2D5F6CA3.jpeg

DE9D1C7B-27D9-407B-885F-C57233436665.jpeg

Notice his left hand? I taught him how to wave so he could say hi to you! 😁

A5D0D6AA-5B3C-4B8A-AB47-CC30BA0A49DD.jpeg

BEFF7F5A-072E-4256-83A6-D649A9250D04.jpeg

I thought it would be cute to see a cuddly cuddling a blanket. What do you think?

51A26AF8-C531-42F5-91D0-F5F90FEB50B1.jpeg

I really had fun making these lambs. I will definitely keep them on my list as baby shower gifts. You don’t need a lot of yarn and can get them made in less than a week if you stick to it. It only took me 4 crocheting sessions/days to complete this.

Oh and guess who tried to take this one? Yep, my now four year old daughter (we celebrated her birthday yesterday). She told me she wanted to have one now but I told her it was a gift for our neighbor.

For those of you who don’t know, I made the first lamb for her but she decided not to keep her because she was too “sleepy”. She did not want something that reminded her of taking a nap. 😄

I hope you enjoyed reading as much as I did sharing!


pattern credit: Swecraftcorner

All photos are my own and were taken with our Cannon EOS Rebel T6.


Have a Wonderful Week ~


BA176C6D-3015-464D-AD64-1FF3FE780900.jpeg

Sort:  

Those two lambs look so cute and the yarn you used seems to be super fluffy!! I love that you stuffed the head but the body is actually flat, almost you could do one quite big so a baby could lay on it and have the head of the lamb next to its head.. (dont know just a thought that came up to me) Your last anecdote made me laugh, that your girl gave it away because she doesnt want to have something reminding her of sleeping:)) I guess my child self could relate to that hahah, well I am looking forward to you next creation!!:)

I like that the body is flat too. It would be neat to make it big enough for the baby to lay on. It's made for a baby when he/she is old enough to grab ahold of it and snuggle but I like that idea too.

Hahaha yes she is a character! I’ll have to make her one with the eyes open as @neumannsalva suggested. 🤣

Thanks so much. I’m working on my next project now…this one is for my oldest son. He’s been asking me to make this for the longest. 😁

Thanks so much for the visit and comment ~ 🌸

Oooh I am looking forward to see what you are working on!!:) And yes for sure hahah with the eyes open that might not put her off😅

Your lamb is beautiful!!! excellent work!!!! I really enjoyed reading it!!!

Thanks so much! I appreciate you reading :)

I love it, that type of yarn looks so soft, I wanted to try it once 😍

It's so soft, cozy and very delicate!! 😍

So glad you loved it ~ 😃😘

that's so cute

I am so amazed by your your. You're so good at it. applause

Thanks so much @erikasue! ☺️

 2 years ago  

How could I ever think this will be a mushroom 😱? So cute both of them!!! I admit although I love pink, I prefer the brownish/beige color combo and especially the beige noise is über cute.
And maybe there will be a lamb with open eyes in the future… (I am advocating for your daughter :-DDDD)

Lol I know right?! But in all fairness the way I displayed that first process photo explains why you thought it was one 😄.

I really like the way the colors came out too!

Hahaha maybe there will be. This will challenge me to get better with embroidering eyes!! 😃

Thanks ~

 2 years ago  

Why is embroidery so beautiful and on the same time so time consuming…? crochet is a much better companion, fast and reliable :-DDD But I think getting more skilled in embroidery can never hurt (although yours looks super neat to me)
I originally wanted to post today about my huge doll which also got some embroidery, but this has to wait as I changed todays post topic (but as I am still in the studio the post has to wait for some more hours)
Sending hugs <3

I agree. I really haven't practiced it too much but would like to get a little better with it.

Oh cool! I look forward to seeing the embroidery you did.

Hugs back your way ~ 💓

 2 years ago  

This project is as simple as cute. I really love it.
It is a great idea for baby shower gifts.
Thanks for sharing with us.

I think this will be my goto baby shower gift for awhile. 😊

I’m glad you liked them too ~ 😉

The peaceful sleepy sheep face makes me smile 😊 Great job crosheille!

So glad he made you smile today!

Thanks @akipponn ~ 🤗

Wow these is pure masterpiece, just like the one you knitted some month ago, these one looks gorgeous as well.

One thing about repeating what we've done before,is the possibility of making it more perfect than the initial one.

Keep up the good work boss.

Thank you @vickoly! I agree about the repeating process because I was able to improve on a couple of things. ☺️

You're welcome boss, that's good to know.

Have a productive week ahead.

You do the same as well ;)

You've got a really cool handiwork. I hope you make it for commercial purpose as well

Thanks so much! I mostly do this for gifts but maybe later down the line it might change ;)

You're doing great!..

Weldone👏👏

@crosheille always keep amazing me with your content and how smart and neat they do turn out am so amazed at how beautiful and creative you are thanks for all you do @crosheille 🥂🥂

Thanks for your continued support and appreciation of my work @smilestitches ~ ☺️😉

So cute. I also wanted to try one like this. But I felt that it will take forever for me to complete it 🙊.

You should try it! It's really an easygoing project I think you'll love! 😃

I will share once I tried it 😁.

Yay!! 😍🤩

 2 years ago  

This is beautiful, at the same level as its female version. This yarn looks so soft, that baby is lucky to have you in her life with your crochet skills 😘.

Thanks Laura! I was really glad to get the chance to do both versions, I enjoyed both. ☺️

Those little lambs make me fall in love, they are so cute. i love everything about the combination, the type of yarn, the stitch, everything looks perfect. I think you put a lot of love into the piece and that's why it looks perfect.

Thanks Carolina. When following a pattern I really try to get it right on the mark so the outcome will look the same. I did have to redo a few stitches to make sure they were more neat and secure. Thanks for your appreciation of my crochet work. I fell in love with these little cuddles too ~ 😘

This is a cute creature, so lovely artwork You did.

Oh gosh, these are so cute!! They're sure to be a hit for baby showers.
I must have missed your post on the first one, so thank you for sharing a pic of them both.

I couldn't resist when I saw the pattern. They are the cutest lambs! 😍

For sure. I wanted to do a comparison so I'm glad I was able to show both together.

Thanks for commenting ~

Giving your neighbour this gift on this special day will make her always remember how thoughtful you are. Having a C-section is no joke and I can just imagine the smile on her face when you handed it over to her.
Well done @crosheille , you always make me smile when I read the wonderful things you do for people. You are so selfless.

Aww thanks Joy! I can really tell she was grateful. I just hope everything went smoothly for her, we haven't heard any news of how the delivery went yet.

I always appreciate your comments sweet friend ~ 💓

Thank you for being kind. Do have a great day too

It's beautiful work...so delicate and pretty, I loved it. 😘😍🥰... Thank you for sharing this beauty. A hug.

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

Thanks @chacald.dcymt!! So glad you liked the project ~ ☺️🤗

That is a sweet cuddly! What a perfect gift for a baby shower! Too funny your daughter wanted to keep it even though she didn't want the one you made for her! Ha! I can see exactly why your neighbor loved it - it's adorable and looks super soft and cuddly! A treasure for years to come.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Isn't he sweet? I might just keep these yarns on hand so I’ll be ready for the next baby.

She’s so hilarious! I should have known she would ask to keep him. 😅

Thanks for the visit ~

I would definitely keep the yarn on hand! Especially if it whips up so quickly and makes such a cute gender-neutral gift! So sweet! Enjoy your day!

I think I will! Thank you, enjoy your day as well
~

I insist that I love that blanket 😍 it's so delicate and looks so fluffy.

If I had the time and patience I would make one in my size! 😆😄😘

It's so soft and addicting to hold ~ 😊

This looks so beautiful, neat and perfectly made. Am glad your neighbor loves it

And happy birthday in arrears to your daughter.

Thanks @temmylade! I am really picky when it comes to crochet stitches. I will do them over if they aren't neat enough. 😅

Thanks for the birthday greetings to my daughter ~

You are welcome

My baby boy is into sheep these days and keeps saying Baa Baa, so this post caught my eye straight away😄

Great design and love the details.
Also very nice of you to do this for your neighbor. More than the finished product it's the thought and effort that counts.

Oh how sweet. That's so cute he's into sheep. 😍🥰

Thanks so much for your comment. I'm thankful I found this pattern to be able to complete these beautiful sheep. I agree about the thought and effort, thanks again ~ 😊

What a beautiful toy I love the light brown color it's more attractive to children. I hope the baby has fun moments.

Thanks for your feedback! I really like the brown color too ~ 🙂

Aw it is so cute, think i also want it although i am not a baby anymore @crosheille... you inspire me to learn crochet more

Hahaha thanks Devy! Hey, we adults can still cuddle too. 😄

So glad I can inspire you with my work. Keep up the great work you’re doing with learning crochet ~ 😘

Hello, the yellow and lead sheep looks very nice. I have a question, do you use it as a basket for a baby or as a blanket?. Thank you.

Thanks @inici-arte! It's a blanket cuddly. 😉

Beautiful works, make me want to crochet again and be active in the community... Congratulations for a lovely sheep. I love the one pic with the blanket.

Thank you! I invite you to join us again ;)

Glad you liked the blanket pic. It’s my favorite ~

Yep, you have inspired meto crochet.. I will come soon.. Thanks for inviting me.. Cheers!

Yay! Cheers!! 😃🤩

Traditional gifts and toys have a special character that makes you enjoy them because they express effort, especially as they come on such a beautiful occasion. Good times.

I whole heartedly agree @worldstories! Thanks so much for your lovely comment and appreciation of needlework ~ ☺️

Beautiful Lamb! it seems to be very soft wool that you used for weaving, congratulations! @crosheille

Thank you! Yes, it is very soft! The description I gave it when I did the first one was it felt as if I was crocheting with clouds! 😉

this is a wonderful gift, my dear! sheep turned out great! I like both options: boy and girl. they are both very cute 😀

Thanks Tali! I thought they would make wonderful baby gifts and I'm so glad the recipients thought the same. ☺️

Boss, you have done it again. The calculative positioning of the little lamb was well perfected. I will give it a try. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much! I love the photoshoot part where I get to pose my subjects. So glad you liked them ~ 😉

So cute! Love the little face. I'm sure your neighbor will love it.

She really did love it! Thank you ~

Wow this is really nice, keep up the good work @crosheille

Thank you ~ 😉

Wao! This is really awesome. Kudos friend

So glad you like it! Thanks for the comment ~

You are welcome

😍😍😍

😃☺️🥰

This is very lovely ♥, I love crotchet works but I really don't know how to... 😹

I'm glad you like it @adeife2. I am so grateful for people who share lovely patterns like these.

I learned the basics of crocheting from a friend of mine and then took it into my hands to advance myself by watching videos, reading and practicing. The resources are out there for you to learn, you just gotta take that step if you are really interested. 😉

Thanks for stopping by ~

That's right! Its actually on my lists of what to achieve this year and I already downloaded some tutorials video on YouTube which I'm sure before the end of this year, I'll achieve it. Thank you

That's great! You know we're here if you get stumped or have any questions. I hope you have fun on that learning journey!

Yeah, I know🤗
I will ❤

Que lindo me encantó 🤩

Thank you! 😃😍