BUYING NEW FABRICS FOR BUSINESS ✂️👗

Hey lovelies ❤️
It's your favorite girl @debbie-ese 😍
Welcome to my blog 🤗

20221011_213310.jpg

Let's say today is an off day for me even though I didn't entirely plan it to be that way. I had a Court wedding to attend earlier in the day with the intention of going back to work afterwards but I ended up spending the whole day out of work. There was a change of plan whilst I was at the wedding. I have wanted to purchase some more materials that I will use to make two piece and gowns for sales and today was the best opportunity for me to go to the market because the Marriage Registry wasn't too far from the Market.

20221011_213325.jpg

As a startup in the fashion business I have come to realize that in order to attract new customers to your business you must invest some money in the business by buying fabrics that will made into beautiful dresses which will be displayed for passerby to admire and hopefully stop by to purchase. It is what they see that will attract them to you. There are people who would pass by your shop several times before they decide to give you a try. This is so because they don't know you and they'd to be convinced before they patronize you.

20221011_213244.jpg

20221011_213227.jpg

On getting to the market I had to do some survey about the latest prices so that I will be able to utilize the cash I have with me. Well apart from that it is very good to do a market survey so that you know the cost of the different varieties that are available and to avoid spending wrongly. During the survey I was able to get an idea of the price of the quality I want so the other important thing is to look for the designs that people will fall in love with. This is very important because I'm not buying in large scale, I budget for five different designs of about three yards each.

20221011_213208.jpg

20221011_213157.jpg

So, you see that I have to get it right in terms of design (color and pattern). There were quite a number of options to choose from in the store that I decided to buy from even though it got confusing at some point. I would have bought more if I had the funds, there were so much options available. I finally made my choice then discussed price with the vendor. This process took some time and energy due to the fact that you've got to negotiate extensively in order to get a good deal.

20221011_213140.jpg

Now, I have some new fabrics to make beautiful dresses to attract new customers. It was quite stressful for me to do the shopping today but I had to put myself together and achieve it today. I may not have the chance to do it anytime soon if I hadn't seized the opportunity.

Thank you for your time lovelies.
The post is originally written by me 💕@debbie-ese💕

20200509_195027_0000.png

Your comments, criticism and votes are highly appreciated.

20221011_213255.jpg
20221011_213244.jpg

Sort:  

Greetings @debbie-ese, you took the time to buy fabrics, it is very important to display attractive products to customers and attract their attention.

Personally I like to buy fabrics, compare textures and colors; when I go to the fabric store I take my time to check and compare prices, may you be very successful in your store.

Blessings!

Hey @belkyscabrera, thanks for stopping by.

< it is very important to display attractive products to customers and attract their attention

Especially for a new business that is just starting to create a client base. Thank you ❤️

Good to see that you are back in business after that terrible burglary.

Hello Katharsisdrill, thanks for the support. I had to bounce back immediately and not allow some unfortunate people ruin what I spent so much time and energy building. Thanks a million.

Yes, I remember starting my own business when I was young. It takes a lot of work and many hardships, but in the end it is worth it.

@debbie-ese great opportunity to go for shopping 😂 😂 taking advantage of the situation, this is the case of killing two birds with just one stone 😂 😂 you're doing well 😂 weldon ooo and this is a huge and well stocked shop how were you able to pick something you liked from this over packed shop Mehn I won’t even leave here in the next 2hours I’ll be so confused, lots of beautiful material and great textures and I agree with you you gain more customers by what you style and keep at the passway because people are attracted to what they there eyes see trust me how you package and sample your work and business matters because it could either attend for you more customers or make you loss more customers it’s either this way or that other way so we just have to be careful what to put up and how we go about it....... if those fabric on your Laps are the ones you’re going for then you’ve made a great choice they look so pretty especially the black with brown designs and how much is it been sold per yard??
weldon do have a great day dear @debbie-ese

Hi @smilestitches ,thanks for stopping by. Yes, I actually went for the ones on my laps. It wasn't easy making a choice but I had to make it regardless. They sell per yard for #1500, but I was able to get them at #1200. Though, the prices varies depending on quality and type of fabrics

Yes I knew it from the start 😂 everything here looks really flashy and expensive too, 1500 per yard that really in the high side but it worth that amount see how beautiful it looks