First Time Punch Needle Experience

20221106_200222.jpg


Hello, friends especially needleworkers!


Finally the monk's cloth i ordered to start punch needle is coming, so i am so excited and i can't wait to try it. The texture of the monk cloth is like aida for cross stitch but it was a bit thicker but really soft. I like it when i hold it. It is soft and smooth, plus it had natural color. I love the texture, how soft and a bit fluffy.


20221106_152141.jpg


Now let me tell you how I finally could put the thread in its’ needle. The needle that the pen had had a hole in its’ center. And on my first attempt, I put off the cap on the top first. Then with the help of the wire (I pulled it through the top hole to the bottom one). Then after the thread going inside, I pulled through the other hole in the needle to get some of it through this eye hole. Damn, I got it wrong haha I cannot put the cap on right now huh..


20221108_082501.jpg


Then my second attempt, I didn’t open the cap, I pulled through the thread with the wire to the body of the pen. Same thing I did put the thread into the eye of the needle with the other wire help. Ta da, I could make it through the night hahah LOL, I felt so relieved.


20221108_083226.jpg


OMG I can’t wait to try it. Punch it on the cloth (on the embroidery hoop), then put the tail to the back and I tried to make a simple stitch, like a line. It worked well, but I didn’t love the back and I think I should try other technique cause I can’t wait to make my own punch needle doll. But how do you think, what first project should I make?

20221108_083329.jpg


Stay tuned for me!



Thanks for reading my article, if you enjoy my article, upvote, reblog, follow me and stay tune for more CRAFT things from me!


All of the pictures were taken with Samsung A52 5G android phone and I used canva to make my cover picture.



A bit about the author


Screenshot_20220313-163730_Gallery.jpg

Devy Leona

She works in a bank but she interests in CRAFT (CRaft, Art, Food and Travel). To pursue her art passion she does the cross stitch, embroidery, handsewing, crafts, crochet and also draws. Find hers in
https://de-creartique.redbubble.com and https://decreartique.threadless.com/designs. Also find her cute collectibles pixel cat pictures here https://opensea.io/collection/pixelcryptocat .

Sort:  

Hi, punch needle is a technique that is also being used a lot in paintings, cushions, key rings, among others... There is so much that I don't know what you will do, jaja.

Haha thanks, i will try to make something... maybe pouch would be okay. how do you think of it @inici-arte?

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator semarekha & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote ;) Stay creative & HIVE ON!

Thanks

You're most welcome.

In my opinion, fine wool is much better than embroidery thread, but they are tastes, I recommend that you have spare parts for the wire to pass the thread since it tends to break quickly, the best thing to start with is to practice with circles and fillings, but it is a super big world and the spongy texture that remains is great. successes in this new world :3

Thank you, let me try it. Do hope i could make it well

How interesting, I've always wanted to try one of these needles, but the techniques look very difficult, haha

Yes you are right and that's made me curious