You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Most favourite great aunty crochetting before Christmas

I no longer promise as they seem to forget everything but mine!!! I think the dinosaur looks pretty awesome. You are a great auntie!

How fun that you get to include a little girl in your gift-giving! I started sewing again when girls started popping up in the family. I have eight brothers and sisters, so, so many grandnieces and nephews!

A long time ago, you asked me if I was attached to the military as I loved outside of Soesterberg, in the Netherlands. Yes! I missed it and then didn't get back there, but have felt quite rude about it. :)

I can hardly wait to see the finished product!

Sort:  

Yeah, I'll have to learn not to promise kids anything now. Whilst it's great that they love me so much when I make my offer, I really have to keep up my side of the promise to stay being their favourite great aunty. So much pressure!! 😅

Thanks for coming back to me re Netherlands, I appreciate you remembering, and no need to feel rude about it, you are amazing at engagement on Hive!!!

Oh, the pressure only builds bigger as they get older! :)

!LUV