Stitching My Favourite Sea Green Trouser

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Hi Needle Workers. Sincere gratitude from my heart to everyone here.

I wanna make out this time to give my shout out to everyone on this community that has really supported me right from my first post. I got my first highest upvote on hive from this community and that really made me glad. Thanks to every Needle Worker for supporting me. Today i wanna share a funny experience with us.

I was about leaving for work today, and after i was done with all my house chores, had my bath and was ready for office, when i picked up the trouser i was to wear, i noticed it was turned and it really got me discomforted.

photo_20200831_163309.jpg

It was really annoying you know. Now i was asking myself how long have been wearing this trouser like this without noticing that it was turned.

photo_20200831_163403.jpg

I actually thought of changing it for something else but hey common.. how about my thread and needle in the house. Immediately i grab my thread, needle and scissor to do justice to it.

photo_20200831_163338.jpg

I seem to have had a little discouragement because the complementing colour for my trouser wasn't within my reach but i had to manage what i had available. I used the white thread to stitch as i was already running out of time.

photo_20200831_163430.jpg

The process was actually easy though.

  • First i inserted the white thread into a needle and am ready to begin the stitching.

photo_20200831_163442.jpg

  • Turn the inner side of the cloth and stitch it from there. That is really where to stitch from so that it will hide the thread and the excess that will remain.

photo_20200831_163447.jpg

Since it was stitching work i was doing, it was necessary i follow the previous line that was made when it was sown so i can have a straight line sowing.

photo_20200831_163453.jpg

The opening wasn't really big so it didn't really take my time but it sure delayed me from arriving office on time.
After the stitching i made sure i tied the remaining thread well so it doesn't open from there again.
photo_20200831_163504.jpg

After tying, i introduced scissors for a proper cut.

photo_20200831_163509.jpg

One sure thing with doing it yourself is that it gives you a sense of confidence and satisfaction. I felt so happy after the stitching. Though there was not electricity ligh to iron it, i wore it without ironing cause it was not really obvious.

photo_20200831_163518.jpg

Set for work with my favourite sea green trouser.

photo_20200831_163528.jpg

Thanks for your time. I love stitching my cloths.

Sort:  

Handstitching always saves the accidents! Nice Cover up! If you want an advice you can use the invisible handstitching for quicker results and invisible as well! Here is a Video from Youtube to see about that stitch! I use it all the time in similar accidents :)

Thank you very much for sharing this video i really appreciate. The invisible stitch is far more professional and even more beautiful than the inner stitching. The video was in deep very helpful. Thank you.

I' m glad I helped :)

I am so glad you received such a nice welcome from the community! We appreciate quality posts that take the time to show and explain the work process. Thank you for jumping right in and doing so. I also appreciate your feedback and interaction with other members here, it goes a long way.

So glad you were able to get your favorite trousers stitched up and even picked up a nice tip along the way thanks to @puellacreativa! That’s what I love most about this community is the sharing of knowledge and experiences to help each other’s lives be more at ease when it comes to improving our craft.

Thanks so much for sharing this week ~

That's what I love too about this community, It's the Motto itself, Support and Inspire :)

😃😉

Thanks very much. I really appreciate the effort of this community for being so nice. You guys are so amazing. The Needleworkmonday community is the best so far on hive.

We love to hear that thank you! ☺️

Hello @eldecor! Your post was selected by our staff on behalf of the OCD Community Incubation Program and has received an OCD upvote! Congratulations!!! Please keep sharing these quality posts :)

I invite you to continue sharing anything needlework related directly to the NeedleWorkMonday Community. On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days the #needlework tag.

Written by @crosheille for the NeedleWorkMonday Community ~

Thanks to all staff of the OCD Community Incubation Program for this awesome gesture you have shown to me. My heart is so full of joy and gladness. Thanks you very much OCD.

Often these holes start small and you don't notice them until they suddenly they are big like the one in your trousers. Good work!

 4 years ago  

Yay! Favourite trousers saved! :) Thank goodness for needles and thread and scissors. Usually for holes, I prefer to use the sewing machine for tighter stitches, if available. But for emergency purposes when no machine is available, we make do with what we can :) That is a cool colour for a pair of pants :)

Thanks @marblely. Needles and thread does the work faster and better in the absence of machines.