Blue Da Da Di Da Da Daa

AC0C07DF-1FEA-408F-911D-1D3718B1C507.jpeg

Been dreaming about a fluffy baby blue beanie for a long time but haven’t dared to buy one because the nice ones are always real expensive. 120€ for a hat, no thank you, I’ll buy the same type of yarn with 20€.

Now that I found a good beanie knit pattern, the Oslo Mohair hat from Petite Knit, I can make my own and that’s even better because the fit will be custom for my pea head.

You know back in the day everyone only wore custom made outfits, and now barely anyone does. If you have custom made clothing, you are either a family member of a crafter, or filthy rich, it’s a good group to be in am I right?

BBEF6416-EADC-4AFD-9E49-D7E1437DC53B.jpeg

Sort:  

That looks lovely and will be probably be really warm and cozy :)

And isn't it strange that people will pay tons of money for clothes, but if you tell them that the yarn for a small shawl cost you 30 Euros (yak/silk mix) they think you're crazy?

People are soool far removed from reality these days, no idea how things are made and what goes into it. Stuff just magically appears on the store shelf 🤷🏼‍♀️

Imagine if you had to spin the wool into yarn like them in olden days! I guess it would give you something to do in the winter before cellphones.

Lovely thanks for sharing 😎 @eveuncovered wow

Thanks for stopping by!

You’re welcome 😊

Looks like it'd fit me. Cool.

  • You know back in the day everyone only wore custom made outfits, and now barely anyone does. If you have custom made clothing, you are either a family member of a crafter, or filthy rich

haha I hadn't thought of it that way, but you are absolutely right! Let's go with filthy rich, please!

Lovely beanie and needlework...

Thanks for sharing your post!

Cheers!