Doll Making

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago (edited)

img_0.8667906529551044.jpg

After considering the cost of an American Girl type 18 inch doll, especially for 2 granddaughters, I looked on Etsy and found some cloth doll patterns of the same size. I purchased a pattern and some unbleached muslin.

My pattern suggests stitching around the pattern pieces (pinned to the folded fabric) before cutting out the pieces. This is so much easier than sewing around the bias edges of tiny pieces!

img_0.6426374308705197.jpg

Next I need to turn and stuff the pieces. That will be another post.

Sort:  

you have intrigued us! I'm looking forward to seeing the result!!!!

Wow, I dont know how to make dolls maybe i can learn about the measurements Here and try something for myself.
Nice one sis.

Thanks for the link, will have it downloaded

That’s such a brilliant 💡 idea. Wow 😮💕❤️💕

Wow beautiful thanks for sharing its really lovely

Good for you! Dollmaking is so much fun!! I didn't have a sewing machine when my children were little so I hand sewed their cloth dolls. Fond, fond memories!!