Quilt Top WIP

in NeedleWorkMondaylast year (edited)


I started to piece this "bear paw" patchwork quilt when my children were small. The fabrics are from 2 dresses I wore when I was a young woman with no children. So the fabric is over 33 years old.

The bold solid colors are inspired by Amish quilts. The Amish don't wear prints, so their quilts reflect that conviction.

I need to cut batting, backing, and binding now. Hopefully it won't take another 33 years to get that part done.

Sort:  

Nice attempt. I love the material

Thank you. It didn't photograph well in artificial light, but the colors are a bright bluish red and bright true blue. !CTP

This is soooo beautiful... It is hard to tell which red is more accurate, but I have that problem with my photos a lot - it just cannot compute red - either way, the pattern is powerful and beautiful, and I love that you are making the effort to finish something that has such a significant history. Good luck dear @fiberfrau !

Thank you! !CTP

!HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.