With Marcos' approval

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago (edited)

One more Monday is here and so is one more weaving post for the #needleworkmonday community with my pictures and Fotini's textiles!
This time it is woolen weft meant to be a wall-hanging decoration.

IMG_9488.jpg

So Fotini took her textile, I took my camera and Marcos (our dog) came along for moral support and to annoy the lazy cats of the village :)

IMG_9469.jpg

IMG_9472.jpg

We chose an old window as background and after a lot of consideration Marcos agreed that it is an appropriate spot!

IMG_9486.jpg

IMG_9497.jpg

IMG_9479.jpg

IMG_9483.jpg

If you have missed the news, Fotini has a new Instagram account by the name traisto_loom. You may see there more of her weaving and interact with her directly!

IMG_9511.jpg

IMG_9506.jpg

IMG_9516.jpg


And a few links to some of my previous, weaving related posts!


Textile jewellery

Lock down jewellery

Remember me?

Frame loom ornament.

Back in business!

Et voila!

Twenty five!

New thread, new pillows!


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!


4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxJ4wFsG4h87wPThsAYPWQQG5Mp6ohvcJnAdTCW2XmJpX4hedRgyD8hk1EVH7AskWH6VKLkF95MiWEhst4efBoDyw2HvGpq6sGPhF1KSWtLPqNbBuAkiBfX4.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful work and beautiful pictures! I tend to take pictures in my garden and I can imagine my neighbours wondering about me wandering there with a sock in the hand... I presume you got some curious glances, too :)

Haha yes people are curious. The difference here is that we live in a village with 100 people so no one just glances, they come and talk :)

Such a happy family in your lovely pictures!