Off - shoulder Peplon gown!

Hello people, it's been long I checked on you guys. Sorry about that I had examinations to take, I'm not done yet, but within the space of 2 days I had, I made a dress and would love to show you all.

It's called off shoulder because it rest on your shoulders, like it goes round your shoulders.
IMG_20210302_125556_872.jpg
image source

Yeah it's an peplon gown or you can say a flare gown. One thing about sewing is that the steps are almost similar, but you will need a lot of concentration,it took me approximately an hour, and 30 minutes to craft that out.

First I got the front cutting, that's the burst area, I marked out the burst, waistline and half-length (neck to waistline) measurements, then I cut it out.

IMG_20210302_100826_145.jpg

I took another part of the Ankara and marked out the back part, from the neck to the waistline, using the same measurements that was required above.

IMG_20210302_100745_825.jpg

I placed the cut out parts on a linen material,cut exactly that for the inner linning of the dress, then I turned it all up, I pad the burst area.

IMG_20210302_111638_810.jpg

After preparing the up part, I cut out the flare part of the gown. All u need is the waistline and full length measurements.

IMG_20210302_100910_139.jpg

IMG_20210302_100849_511.jpg

I joined it to the upper part of the blouse. I included another flare on the upper part that would go all round the shoulder and serve as the hand as well.

IMG_20210302_105639_726.jpg

All I needed to achieve that was the all-round shoulder measurements and length.

Don't forget to cut a flare, you fold the material into two to give you a square,then into four to give you a smaller square, the you fold it into a triangle. Then I cut it open at the top.

These are the major steps in making the gown you see. I added finishing touches like weaving up the hem to make it neat.

IMG_20210302_125547_350.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @gheemartin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages
 3 years ago  

Very pretty and elegant 😀

Thank you!