(Eng-Esp) A NeedleWorkMonday Contest! Cord and fringe necklace for a great friend.¡Un concurso de NeedleWorkMonday! Collar de cordón y flecos para una gran amiga.

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

NeedleWork Your Jewelry for Mother’s Day! A NeedleWorkMonday Contest!.png

English

Hello friends of the needle!
It's great to be here to share with you a little bit of my passion for making accessories, so this contest is perfect for me, as the popular saying goes.

I must tell you that many of the accessories that I have designed some years ago, I make them with items or elements that I buy in haberdasheries, so for this contest I was inspired by laces and bangs.

image.png

The art of creating accessories arose some years ago when I was in a wheelchair due to a traffic accident that left me unable to walk for a long time, at that time I suffered terrible depressions, because I depended on other people to perform my daily tasks, until one day I asked my husband to buy some beads to make a gift to my son's teacher and that moment began my whole story with handmade accessories. I remember clearly that the first thing I made was a bracelet with Czech crystals.

I learned to make some weavings that I had not done before, to work with cords, threads, wires and more, and this art became a source of income, but these things changed because the situation in my country did not allow me to continue with what I had undertaken from that sad wheelchair. And although my health situation improved, I can remember how from a very critical situation something that I did not think would emerge, is that God always has ways of acting with which he surprises us, because with these works that were therapeutic for me I was able to move forward and renew my strength to recover.

It is worth noting that from those times there were many sequels, surgeries that still have left me weakened, now I use a cane to walk, but in the midst of everything I have found in this art the desire to continue doing things to encourage and see how beautiful life is despite the ups and downs, although it was a terrible accident in which I could die, it did not happen, so that I thank life every second that allows me to enjoy.

image.png

Now, as Mother's Day is approaching, I am already preparing some of the gifts that I am going to give on this special day. The one I will show you below will be for a great friend whom I appreciate and esteem, because she is a great mother and good friend, she also loves the accessories I design and make, the one she is wearing in the picture I gave her some time ago and she still keeps it and uses it frequently.

image.png

The woman I chose for this gift is an excellent mother and friend, in recent times she has been going through some difficulties and loss of family members so I chose her to bring a little joy to her life with this present, I know she will like it, because I know her a little and I also know some of her favorite colors, so I think this necklace will fit her like a glove.

image.png

For this necklace I will use mouse tail cord in light yellow, black bangs, needle, black thread, wires or costume jewelry threads.

image.png

I made a common braid of 3 double guides, I fastened it with wire, cut and burned the ends with a tinder to seal them and prevent them from fraying, then I wove the braid, with wire I fastened the ends of the other side, I made a loop with wire, the next thing was to sew the bangs to the braid, to get the result I was hoping for:

image.png

So I hope you like this beautiful necklace that I designed to give to my friend for Mother's Day.

image.png

I hope you like it!

Thanks for reading me in this entry for this contest organized by the community!
Photos @hetyg.
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


Español

Hola amigos de la agujas!
Que bueno es estar por acá para compartirles un poco de mi pasión por realizar accesorios, por lo que este concurso me cae de perlas, como dice el refrán popular.

Debo comentarles que muchos de los accesorios que he diseñado hace algunos años, los realizo con artículos o elementos que compro en las mercerías, por lo que para este concurso me inspire con cordones y flecos.

image.png

El arte de crear accesorios surgió hace algunos años cuando quede en silla de ruedas por un accidente de transito que sufrí y que me dejo mucho tiempo sin poder caminar, en ese tiempo sufrí depresiones terribles, pues dependía de otras personas para realizar mis labores cotidianas, hasta que un dia le pedí a mi esposo que comprara unas cuentas para hacerle un regalo a la maestra de mi hijo y ese instante comenzó toda mi historia con los accesorios hechos a mano. Recuerdo claramente que lo primero que hice fue una pulsera de cristales checos.

Aprendí a realizar algunos tejidos que no había hecho antes, a trabajar con cordones, hilos, alambres y mas, llegando a convertirse este arte en una fuente de ingresos.Sin embargo esas cosas cambiaron pues la situación en mi país no me permitió seguir con lo que había emprendido desde aquella triste silla de ruedas. Y aunque mi situación de salud mejoro, puedo recordar como de una situación bastante critica surgió algo que no pensé que saldría a flote, es que siempre Dios tiene formas de actuar con las que nos sorprende, pues con estas labores que resultaron terapéuticas para mi pude salir adelante y renovar mis fuerzas para recuperarme.

Vale la pena destacar que de esos tiempos quedaron muchas secuelas, cirugías que aun me han dejado debilitada, ahora uso un bastón para caminar, pero en medio de todo he encontrado en este arte las ganas de seguir haciendo las cosas para animar y ver lo bella que es la vida a pesar de los altos y bajos, aunque fue un accidente terrible en el que pude morir ,no ocurrió así, de forma tal que agradezco a la vida cada segundo que me permite disfrutar.

image.png

Ahora bien, como se acerca el dia de la madre, ya estoy preparando algunos de los regalos que voy a obsequiar en este dia especial. El que les mostrare a continuación será para una gran amiga a quien aprecio y estimo, pues es una gran madre y buena amiga, ademas le encanta los accesorios que diseño y realizo, el que usa en la imagen se lo obsequie hace algún tiempo y aun lo conserva y lo usa con frecuencia.

image.png

La mujer que elegí para este regalo es excelente madre y amiga, en los últimos tiempos a estado pasando por ciertas dificultades y perdidas de familiares por lo que la escogí para llevar un poco de alegría a su vida con este presente, que de antemano se que le gustara, pues la conozco un poco también se de algunos de sus colores favoritos, por lo que considero que este collar le va a caer como anillo al dedo.

image.png

Para este collar usare cordón cola de ratón, en amarillo claro, flecos en color negro, aguja, hilo negro, alambres o hilos de bisutería.

image.png

Realice una trenza común de 3 guías dobles, la sujete con alambre, corte y queme con un yesquero las puntas para sellarlas y evitar que se deshilachen, luego tejí la trenza, con alambre fije los extremos del otro lado, hice un trancadero con alambre, lo siguiente fue coser los flecos a la trenza, para obtener el resultado que esperaba:

image.png

De manera que espero les guste este hermoso collar que diseñe para regalarle a mi amiga en el dia de la madre.

image.png

Espero les guste!

Gracias por leerme en esta entrada para este concurso organizado por la comunidad!
Fotos @hetyg.

@Hetyg.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow these necklace and earrings looks so gorgeous, am sure your friend will love and appreciate your kind gesture.

Hello my friend!
Yes I am sure you will like this gift!
Thanks for visiting!
Greetings.

You're welcome, have a great day.
Greetings.

 2 years ago  

Hola amiga, buen día ❤️. Me emocionó mucho tu historia, que bueno que a pesar de tu accidente supiste salir adelante y encontrar algo que te gusta hacer. No dudo en que tu amiga estará encantada con este proyecto, te quedó muy hermoso y elegante. Te felicito! Saludos 😃.

Hola amiga!
Gracias por pasar a leer!
Si mi amiga estará feliz de recibir ese regalo!
Saludos.

Beautiful and nice looking neckless. Thanks for sharing. Hope it may be selected among the winners. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks my friend!
You are very kind!
It would be great to win!
Best regards!

Wow beautiful thanks for sharing @hetyg so lovely

Thanks my friend!
You are very kind!
Regards

Your story was very inspiring on how you found this jewelry making passion and how grateful for life you are. 😊

This necklace is beautiful and unique. The braiding you do with the cord looks so neat and gorgeous, it’s definitely a beautiful work of your hands.

F8E65E80-DC6D-45C8-814A-0F76FE680851.png

Te felicito, te quedó hermoso. estoy segura que a tu amiga le va a encantar.

Amazing idea of the posting dear I reblog your posting