DIY CLUTCH WITH JAPANESE PRINT // MY FIRST ATTEMPT TO SEW


Hello everyone, I hope you are all doing great!

I was thinking for a long time to buy a sewing machine and start creating my own accessories even my own clothes. I bought a Singer Tradition 2250 which is not a professional sewing machine, but it is a decent one to start experimenting with. I watched some tutorials on youtube and I decided to start experimenting with something easy like a simple clutch with zip closure. I also bought some awesome fabrics with beautiful prints and colorful zips.


For my first clutch I chose an awesome fabric with japanese print, a red zip and black lining for inside. You can see the whole process at the next photos:

IMG_20210524_161801.jpg


IMG_20210524_164408.jpg


IMG_20210524_171157.jpg


IMG_20210524_180348.jpg


IMG_20210524_182857.jpg


IMG_20210524_182757.jpg


So this is my first attempt to sew a clutch with my new sewing machine. It went really good for first time, of course it is not perfect there are many details that could be better but I am still learning!🙂


I hope you enjoy my post, if there are any tips how to improve my skills or any suggest about my next diy I would appreciate! I am super excited about my new sewing maching and I can't wait to learn and try new stuff!😁

Thanks for stopping by,

Have a great day!🌺

border31.jpg

Sort:  

@illusivelf you've done an incredible job, weldone and thanks for sharing 😊

Thank you so much for your words @smilestitches! I am glad that you liked my work!😀🤗

Yes, your welcome it was very amazing

Hi @illusivelf! It’s nice to see you posting more of your needlework! I just love that fabric. Great job on your first project. It’s a cute clutch :)

Thank you so much @crosheille for your comment, I am happy to know that you like my project! 😄😊

It’s a pleasure ~

I like the fact that it's simple and nice. Great work

Thank you so much @blezyn for your words, for the next project I will try something more complex to test myself!😀😃

I'm sure you'd great with it. Be sure to share with us❤️

I will definitely share it!🤗😊

Maravilloso 😍

Muchas gracias @auelitairene !😀🤗

That's a beautiful piece of fabric, and great work for your first go on your new machine

Thank you @livinguktaiwan for the motivation!😃

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Beautiful work @illusivelf and great fabric logos! I love Japanese style!

Thank you @knowhow92, I'm in love with these fabrics!😄

Congratulations @illusivelf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!