Adding wonderful experiences through knitting

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

A cada instante de mi vida se van presentando eventos, unos más impactantes que otros, unos dejan huellas profundas, otros simplemente pasan y dejan aparentemente un ligero rastro.

At every moment of my life events occur, some more shocking than others, some leave deep traces, others just pass and apparently leave a slight trace.


Hace dos meses comencé a ir a oficinas, luego del receso al que nos sometió la pandemia. Actualmente, presto mis servicios de consultoría como Project Manager en un cliente muy importante, no conocía a quienes hoy son mis compañeros directos de trabajo, y en algunas de las conversaciones de almuerzos o break de reuniones por lo general se tocan temas no laborales, y como siempre voy a hablar de lo que me apasiona, de mi hobbie, pues les hablo de tejido y de parte de lo qué he tejido. A muchos les llama la atención y les parece fascinante.

Two months ago I started to go to offices, after the break that the pandemic subjected us to. Currently, I provide my consulting services as Project Manager in a very important client, I did not know those who are now my direct co-workers, and in some of the conversations at lunch or break meetings usually touch on non-work topics, and as I always talk about what I love, my hobby, I talk about knitting and part of what I have knitted. Many people find it interesting and fascinating.

20220710_123637.jpg


Una sorpresiva petición

A surprising request


Un buen día, una de mis dos nuevas compañeras se acerca y me dice que si le puedo mostrar parte de mi trabajo, que si tengo fotos, le digo que si, que puede navegar en mi cuenta de instagram (@jinethestanga), luego que ella ingresa me dice: "no tenía ni la más remota idea de lo que tejías, pensé que solo hacías tapetes", le dije, allí en instagram solo puedes ver un 50% de lo que he tejido.

One fine day, one of my two new colleagues comes up to me and asks me if I can show her some of my work, if I have pictures, I tell her yes, she can browse my instagram account (@jinethestanga), after she enters she tells me: "I had no idea what you weave, I thought you only made rugs", I told her, there on instagram you can only see 50% of what I have woven.

20220616_095935.jpg

A los días, se acerca nuevamente mi compañera y me dice que si le puedo hacer dos mariposas, que ella tiene dos familiares que participan en un evento, algo así como un retiro, ella le quiere regalar a cada uno, una mariposa.

Cuando me lo dijo era un día lunes, y los necesitaba para el jueves de la misma semana. No le pude decir que no, ella estaba muy ilusionada de poder entregar esas mariposas a sus familiares.

Haber dicho que sí podía, significaba que me debía trasnochar para hacer las mariposas.

A few days later, my partner approached me again and asked me if I could make two butterflies for her, because she has two relatives who are participating in an event, something like a retreat, and she wants to give them each a butterfly.

When she told me it was a Monday, and she needed them for Thursday of the same week. I could not say no, she was very excited to be able to give those butterflies to her relatives.

Saying yes meant that I had to stay up all night to make the butterflies.

20220724_104116.jpg

Como no tenía chance de hacer algún diseño y luego realizar el patrón, me dispuse a buscar en la web algún patrón de amigurrumi que fuese sencillo y bonito. Fuente patrón

Uds. mis compañeros artistas saben que amo los retos y que amo mis hilos y accesorios. Así que busqué hilos logrando las mejores combinaciones.

Since I didn't have a chance to make a design and then make the pattern, I set out to search the web for a nice and simple amigurrumi pattern. Pattern source

You my fellow artists know that I love a challenge and I love my yarns and accessories. So I searched for yarns achieving the best combinations.

20220724_104144.jpg

Desde que mi compañera realizó el encargo, estaba a diario pendiente de cómo iba el avance, ella estaba algo ansiosa de ver el resultado y a la vez no quería someterme a mi a ese stress de terminar su encargo. La calmaba, diciéndole que yo soy feliz tejiendo, que no se preocupará.

Since my partner made the order, I was daily checking how the progress was going, she was somewhat anxious to see the result and at the same time she did not want to subject me to the stress of finishing her order. I calmed her down, telling her that I am happy knitting, that she should not worry.

20220724_104213.jpg

Cuando mi compañera me encargó las mariposas, le propuse que fuesen llaveros, le comenté que son un accesorio excelente, el cual resulta decorativo y gusta mucho. A ella le pareció una buena idea.

When my colleague ordered the butterflies, I suggested that they should be key chains, I told her that they are an excellent accessory, which is decorative and very popular. She thought it was a good idea.

20220615_225439.jpg

Me gusta terminar mis creaciones de manera prolija para ello me aseguro de lograr buenas terminaciones, usando las técnicas y herramientas que sean necesarias. Disfruto cada una de las partes de proceso.

I like to finish my creations in a neat way, so I make sure to achieve good finishes, using the techniques and tools that are necessary. I enjoy every part of the process.

20220615_225617.jpg

Terminé las dos mariposas exitosamente y en los tiempos acordados, las envolví en un papel de seda y luego las coloqué en una caja de cartón. Mi compañera quedó impactada desde el inicio, con solo ver el envoltorio ya estaba fascinada. Cuando finalmente logró ver las mariposas quedó maravillada, y yo más feliz de ver el brillo de sus ojos.

Ella me preguntó el costo, le dije te estoy haciendo un `precio especial. Ella preguntó, cuánto cobras realmente, le dije el precio. Cuando mi compañera realizó el pago, lo hizo por el costo real, le dije te estoy haciendo un precio especial; ella dijo: "hiciste un trabajo hermoso, además contra reloj, eso no lo estabas cobrando. El tiempo contra reloj tiene un costo adicional." Mi compañera me dio una gran lección, además me alegró y agradecí tanto valorará mi trabajo.

I finished the two butterflies successfully and on time, wrapped them in tissue paper and then placed them in a cardboard box. My partner was impressed from the beginning, just by looking at the wrapping she was already fascinated. When she finally got to see the butterflies she was amazed, and I was even happier to see the sparkle in her eyes.

She asked me the cost, I told her I am giving you a special price. She asked, how much do you really charge, I told her the price. When my partner made the payment, she paid for the actual cost, I told her I am making you a special price; she said, "you did a beautiful job, plus against the clock, you were not charging for that. Time against the clock has an additional cost." My partner gave me a great lesson, plus I was so happy and thankful she will value my work so much.

20220615_231627.jpg


La simpleza de cómo se van tejiendo los eventos

The simplicity of how events are woven together


Definitivamente, todo evento tiene una razón de ser. Luego de haber entregado las mariposas a mi compañera, a los días me entero que mi hermana hará el mismo retiro en el que estaban los familiares de mi compañera, por lo que entiendo, las mariposas son parte de la simbología del retiro.

Valiéndome de esa información tejí una mariposa a mi hermana, la cual sería también un llavero. El día que llegó mi hermana del retiro, le tenía por sorpresa el llavero, ella se sorprendió grandemente. Luego le conté lo que me había pasado con mi compañera de trabajo y que ella había encargado dos mariposas.

Definitely, every event has a reason for being. After giving the butterflies to my partner, a few days later I found out that my sister would be making the same retreat as my partner's family members, so I understand that the butterflies are part of the symbolism of the retreat.

Using this information I knitted a butterfly for my sister, which would also be a keychain. The day my sister arrived from the retreat, I had the keychain as a surprise for her, and she was very surprised. Then I told her what had happened with my co-worker and that she had ordered two butterflies.

20220710_123649.jpg


Solo pido poder disfrutar de la magia de los detalles, y que cada detalle me esta trayendo información valiosa que debo considerar para seguir navegando en esta vida.

I only ask to be able to enjoy the magic of the details, and that each detail is bringing me valuable information that I must consider to continue navigating in this life.


Gracias por dedicar un espacio de su tiempo para leer la publicación. Si hay alguna pregunta, por favor pregúntame en la sección de comentarios a continuación.

Thank you for taking the time to read this publication. If there are any questions, please ask me in the comments section below.

Texto e imágenes: Por @jicrochet

Text and images: By @jicrochet

Sort:  

Wow these are so beautiful and the colour combinations is just perfect.

Thanks for commenting and appreciating my work...I love the colors and try to look for the best combinations.

Greetings😉

You're welcome ma, keep up the good work and have a blessed week.

Cute mini butterflies, you made them so perfect @jicrochet.. i love the color and also i admire how you made them neatly

Yes, they are very nice. Thank you for your sweet words and for enjoying my content.

You're welcome :)

I love the idea you shared that using the internet to seek new ideas was actually a great one because the work you proved here really showed you're good in any pattern of needlework given to you by a customer. Imagine how those guys will feel as they will be going for their retreat event with a new style of butterfly.

Que lindas y motivadoras palabras, todos quedaron felices con sus mariposas. Gracias por los comentarios. Saludos

Que trabajo tan lindo! la verdad es que es muy lindo cuando alguien valora tu trabajo, esos clientes valen oro. Las maripositas quedaron hermosas❤ me alegra que tu clienta haya quedado contenta

Gracias, que linda, gracias por tus palabras. Saludos

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thanks for the support

 2 years ago  

The butterfly as a symbol is interesting, do you know what kind of retreat your sister and the co-workers friends attended? And so cool you could crochet these cute key-chains so fast. I. Love the puffiness of the butterflies wings, this is much cuter than the flat designs I normally see when people crochet butterflies.

Hi honey, yes these amigurrumis butterflies are beautiful and splendorous. The retreat is catholic, it is called EMAUS. My sister came very touched.

Hugs and lots of cuddles for you...😘.

These are really beautiful creations and your colour choices are exquisite.

Do you get to knit clothes? I’m trying to imagine how beautiful they’ll be… knitted clothes. Asides from cardigans, I don’t think I’ve seen any knitted clothes

Welldone.

Thank you for valuing and appreciating my content 😉.

Yes, I also knit clothes, I am a passionate knitter. I love to learn many techniques and make original and innovative.

Wishing you well.

Greetings.