You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear NeedleWorkMonday Community

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

This is an AMAZING post!😍

This post is one more invitation to have fun and support each other continuously.

I invite you to read @neumannsalva's posts, apart from having fun with the way she writes, she shows us her emotions, what she lives in her real life and how she connects it with her projects. Reading her posts has helped me to improve my posts.

Personally, I have learned to sensitize my posts to put a bit of emotion and not just show the technical side of what I do. I keep learning and improving.

Another important thing is the comments, the comments are like a way of embracing, let's try to make them with empathy, let's make a connection with the artist, and give affection in words beyond "this is a good project" or "how nice", the artist has been careful to present his creative process, where we learn or we can help him to solve a problem or to kindly suggest something that can improve his project. Many times the artist leaves a question, let's try to answer it, I usually answer it, the artist feels grateful.

Thank you @crosheille and @needleworkmonday team for supporting me, I feel immensely grateful and spoiled.

I stay in this community, I am passionate about it, my home of needles, wool and so much more.

Sort:  

Exactly, I personally look forward to @neumannsalva post, I love the light and life she adds to each post, its simply amazing.

 3 years ago  

Oh wowwwww! I don't know what to say, thank you so much for this wonderful compliment, but I only can give it back (and I can learn so much from you in sewing!!!)

That's right!😍

 3 years ago  

I am sooooo blushing right now, what a huge compliment!!! But please, never feel pressured to do anything. I love your post and how you write and there are so many wonderful and divers writing styles here in the needlework community.

I don't feel pressured, for me you are a great example to follow. Thank you for your constant support. Regards😍

Thank you for this reply @jicrochet. 😊

I think we should name @neumannsalva the official NeedleWorkMonday Community’s highlighted author! She includes everything you mentioned and that’s what makes her posts so much fun and enjoyable to read. 😉

I think you have done a nice job adding a little more of yourself into your posts. Keep up the great work!

the comments are like a way of embracing, let's try to make them with empathy, let's make a connection with the artist, and give affection in words beyond "this is a good project" or "how nice"

Love this!! 👆🏽

Many times the artist leaves a question, let's try to answer it, I usually answer it, the artist feels grateful.

and this!! 👆🏽

An author seems to always appreciate when a question is answered, I know I do. You ask it in hopes to really get some genuine feedback that could help or assist with something. When people take the time to do that, it’s huge! It may also keep an author writing because they feel they are getting the love and care they seek.

You’re so welcome. I enjoy reading your posts and seeing the projects you work on.

I also want to say you are greatly appreciated! I thank you so much for all of the thorough comments you leave that are full of support, encouragement and love ~ 😘

 3 years ago  

I am completely pink now and ponder digging a hole in our garden to hide - I am not good at receiving compliments and directly start to fear I cannot live up to them. Oh sigh: who made me so neurotic (I know: I did it myself :-D)
Nevertheless: Thank youuuuuuuuu 💕🥰😍🎉💝

🌸😘❤️