Eye Mask for Airplane Travel

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

My teenaged granddaughter will be flying at the end of the month for her summer visit. I have already made her a couple of useful face masks that she can wear on the plane, She will be taking a late evening flight and she usually sleeps on the plane, so I embroidered her an eye mask. Eye masks are usually given out free in First class on late night flights. Needless to say, she will be traveling in economy class.

483F42C795324C8F9CA47EF4D13DBFAA.jpeg

Once again, I am finding out from other people where you can purchase inexpensive blanks for embroidery. Dollar Tree has some very useful items that can be used for machine embroidery.

187950932E8C47998459839DCA6C7FCB.jpeg

I could have made her a matching eye mask, but why should I spend my time sewing that when Dollar Tree sells a mask for one dollar?

I also bought some solid blue satin masks and they came with earplugs too.

17B01539F13F4065BF4943369C038E45.jpeg

I plan to embroider Shhhhhhh! on one for myself. Hopefully that will keep people from engaging me in a conversation when I want to rest on the plane. I was considering writing “Not Awake” or “Do not Disturb” as well.

There’s not a lot of room in the mask, but it will allow me to cover my eyes and not have to explain why.

Enjoy your day.

A0FE2B8AF4AA48AA8B3DCAA9FC7A82C7.jpeg