Failed Experiment

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

I bought some ankle socks for one dollar at dollar tree so that I could experiment with embroidering on the side of the socks.

723F70FCF41148CDBB8E65876892A8B9.jpeg

I guess I will have to go to YouTube and watch some videos to see how it is properly done. I obviously have no idea how to do this and I will have to cut this sock out of my machine to take it aloose from the feed dog.

Oh well, no guts no glory.

I’ll try something else once I get my machine straight.

Enjoy your evening.

C300CB735C714E32ABCFF4BF92A4B7A1.jpeg


Sort:  

I guess it's due to to the sock fabric being elastic - first not a stable media to embroider on and then the embroidery not being elastic...

I agree. I thought that the stabilizer would be enough to keep the sock from sinking into the feed dog, but it wasn't. The other variable was that I should have been using a ball point needle and I had a regular needle in the machine. Oh well, on to the next experiment.