Father’s Day Apron Completed

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

I learn something new every time I saw or make something. Denim is very durable fit aprons, but it can be tough to work with if you do not use a heavy duty needle.

7673EDAC2CA14AFF83928F92A2656EE5.jpeg

I used black denim along with my embroidery sewing machine to make this apron. I Upcycled a pair of black denim jeans and I was able to utilize one of the pockets. The pocket at the top of the apron came from the jeans. The pockets at the bottom of the apron I cut out and made myself. I also added a grommet at the top of the apron so that the neckline can be adjusted.

BE82812CF6C54F40B6C5432601950E55.jpeg

Aprons are not very expensive to purchase, and next time I will do that and then just embroider on the apron. I have seen so many posts where ladies are able to successfully ups cycle jeans to make awesome projects.

I have found that I do not have the patience to do that. I like to work on things that give me enjoyment as well as provide a functional need for someone.

E7C5C313EB2F41409B5B42EB4E1A5EB3.jpeg

I made this apron for one of my sons, and I am sure that he will get a lot of use out of it. I have multiple aprons myself that I use for my various crafts. They really come in handy for protecting your clothes.

Enjoy your day.

868779DEF2EB41978D3A29A48D2B0453.jpeg

Sort:  

That looks amazing! I think that would definitely be really cool to have when you are doing some house projects. Having done a lot of work around the house myself, my wife and I would definitely have used one of these aprons had we owned one. We just bought a really nice sewing machine so we have so many things on our list of things to make. This will be on the list for sure! Thanks for sharing. I'm sure your son will love it.

Thank you! A good sewing machine is worth its weight in gold. I have definitely appreciated my machine in the last 2 months.