Guest Towels

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Do you have a set of nice towels that you ask your family to use less so that guests won’t have to use tattered towels? I can remember A time when I saved the good dishes, the best towels, and the best linen for house guests. I did not want my houseguest to use tattered raggedy towels when they came for a visit. I put my best foot forward and used the old faded towels myself.

198BF7AF-821E-4239-9C0C-5C4E3433E456.jpeg

Later in life, I heard a minister say that he directed his wife to serve him dinner using the fine China. He said that it was not fair for him and the ones that his wife loved to be second-best in their own house. That made a lot of sense to me, and I started using all of the nicer things that I had whenever I felt like it. I still did not use it every day, but everything in my house gets used no matter how nice or the value.

I have started to embroider some guest towels using very large bath sheets. These towels are fluffy and have a good weight on them. They are perfect for my out-of-town guest.

4F4A4238-4205-4DFC-8EB2-A7E0C1139EF2.jpeg

I used the same technique on these towels that I have been using on previous towels. Are used tear away stabilizer on the back of the towel, and water soluble stabilizer on the front. I also used my 5x7 inch magnetic hoop instead of the traditional hoop that came with my Brother PE 800 embroidery machine.

349DF3AA-D1CC-43EF-A5FF-13F553101756.jpeg

I shared the photo of my guest towel with my sisters who also own the same machine, and they loved them. I love using embroidery to enhance common every day things around the house.

Enjoy your day.

DF717653-82CC-4F6A-B699-D748B5FF7E97.jpeg

Sort:  

What a unique guest towel your visitors are lucky.

Thank you. The towel was on sale, so it didn't cost a lot of money.

Nice scratch using that machine so wow!

Congratulations @jluvs2fly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 62000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 63000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!