NeedleWorkMonday: At Last It's Done

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Hello everybody,

How are you all? Hope you are all fine and safe. Me, just fine, okey and very grateful that this delayed project is done and ready to be ship.

inbound9126816955374265362.jpg

@junebride ordered this jumper for his handsome Matti boy, I think mid month of July. That time I was not feeling well but I started making it, using my grandson's pants as my pattern because they are of same age.

inbound6668809381657482009.jpg

inbound6059508267005292263.jpg

inbound1735019968307066707.jpg

My feeling became worst for how many days everything I did stopped, I just slept and slept without eating anything. My body was really weaked. I really thought that was my end. I did not went to any hospital just home remedy, my daughter prepared herbal medicine and let me drinked them. By and by my body recovered.
Resuming all my activities.

Continued making the jumper.

inbound8061434014055522971.jpg

inbound4878559371585859398.jpg

Until it was done. I pm her that I was ashamed not delivered on time her order, so, the order must be cancelled because I was afraid covid lurked into the yarn. But, she said just continue and I will ship it. Very thankful for Jean, understanding my situation. Timely we went to Lapu-Lapu City, I have the opportunity passing by the modiste shop I bought tiny cord including the gray color. I made Jean her bucket hat, terno with Matti's jumper.

inbound4396548796110427005.jpg

Thus, am very grateful at last I made this ready to be ship to her.

inbound4964510966006606921.jpg

That is all folks for now. Thanks for dropping by my post.

inbound7876456853364239982.gif

inbound805331268548933893.jpg

inbound5140037609560159174.jpg

jurich.png
J U R I C H 6 0
Cebu / Philippines / Crochetist / DIYProjects / Poetry / Travel / Photography / Music Lover
• • •


Thank you @junebride for making this.

Sort:  

You are so very creative ate. 😊

Thank you kaayo nasa bloodline ng generation.

Ang galing tlaga. Maibog ko

Oo pila ka tuig ug tuhog maka design na ug sarili nato

The jumper and hat are beautiful, a good design and
color.

Thank you much you like this terno.

Good job sis! Ikaw na!

Thank you Sis, tiny cord yong para sa ulo para matigas siya...

Very nice kaayo Ate oi!!!

Thank you Sis Met...

I am glad to hear of your recovery. The jumper looks great, beautiful all over, good vibes! and keep going, this life still has a lot to offer.

Yeah, that is true, thank you much.

Yey thanks a lot ate.. Matti and I are excited to take photos with this

Thank you much...

This is so beautiful and outstanding

Thank you Sir...

You’re welcome ma’am

 3 years ago  

OMG did I understood right, did you got infected with Covid? I am so glad you recovered <3 <3
Trousers and hat are both beautiful and it was interesting to see how you crochet a pair of trousers as I have never done this (only skirts).

I think so because I was coughing hard, no taste, I was weak, high fever but thankful no loose bowel movement. Grateful much my body recovered with no high dose of medicines. You try doing your short pants more stitches at the back for our hips.

I'm glad you recovered and was able to finish the jumper and bucket hat after all. Thanks to Jean for her understanding. You did a great job!

Yes, grateful to her understanding.

Awwwww.... your creativity is suberp 👌, good job @jurich60

Thank you and thanks for dropping by.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you very very much.