NEEDLEWORKMONDAY: LAVA CAKE PROGRESS

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Hello crafters,

This week am just sharing what I started with the Lava Cake which is still a work-in-progress . I started it with squares. My firsr plan it would be a top pair it with leggings. But, at the moment I love to wear this comfortable house dress, so my target porjects will be Boleros. This is my progress.

IMG_20200706_224653.jpg

That is the upper front side.

Then the back...

IMG_20200707_005351.jpg

When this is done I will pair with the blue printed house dress.

IMG_20200707_004402.jpg

I am slow with this project because the ply of this materials.

IMG_20200707_005410.jpg

When I crochet the hook always interwind, really time consuming.

Thanks for passing by...

received_709825929767277(1).gif

Once again, grateful to the founder @crosheille of this awesome # needleworkmonday community and the active admins: @marblely @shanibeer @muscara another monday of sharing our passion on the blockchain.

IMG_20200623_000310.jpg

Sort:  

Is gradient yarn ate or mix

Mix ito Rowee galing kay Altheo yong lalaking ng crochet polyester cotton @rowee22

wow, this is beautiful. I made something similar but not for the same purpose. How did you start the middle part, i don't think i start mind like that

Thanks @zellypearl I started the square at the center with magic ring , follow the the pattern of sharon an fb friend. Pm on fb...Ju Rich...so, I will forward you the pattern

Facebook? So sad, i haven't been using my facebook for a while now so it gonna be difficult to login now, but i would really appreciate your help if i can get it here

Okey...i will search from my gallery

You are enjoying it doing boleros crochet. Why lava cake?

Thanks @june21neneng alala mo suot ni Miss Universe na Lava gown yan yong inspiration na kulay ng yarn kulay lava ng volcano.

 4 years ago  

Yarn quality can be very annoying. I hope you get this Bolero done without the yarn twisting around the hook. THe project looks lovely so far <3

Thanks for passing by I really like the machine made yarns. This one is man wind using the rewinder with 6 ply polyester sewing cotton @neumannsalva super annoying, tired of stretching when crocheting.

 4 years ago  

I think I have similar yarn in my stash, I bought it on eBay because I found the colors so nice. But I find it exhausting to use. Kudos to your for powering through.

Yeah, true and annoying but I use my patience ahehehe calm myself when I crochet this materials.

 4 years ago  

I like the fiery sun colour of the lava cake and I can see how nicely it will match with your summer dress. It is looking very lovely :)

Thank you much admin @marblely this must a top but change my mind. Yeah,think it will match because the floral blue house dress have a little orange print.