NEEDLEWORKMONDAY: THE CROWN OR CORONA

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Hello Needlers,

Two weeks ago, I posted my entry to @olivia08's TAKE A PIC COMMENT CONTEST with the Theme: CROWN. She said, "any type of Crown." My mind was in limbo that day near the closing date, thinking what will I post. Then, I saw the black slim headband frame on the table. Aha moments occured. I will make a crown headband! Picked up the red yarn, 3.5mm hook, the slim headband frame, pearls, scissor and sewing needle with thread. Dyarran! I made it in less than two hours including the frogging and the test stitches to be use.

IMG_20200330_161350.jpg

After making the Crown Headband, question: who will be my model? The community quarantine just started that time, we senior citizens must just stay at home. I tried it on and looked at the mirror, oh! It fits me...nya ah ah. I spent hours for my selfie shoot plus the editing.
Even hubby didn't know what happened to me posing and posing, " ssh... leave me alone,
just listen to the news!"

IMG_20200330_161435.jpg

That night I showed what I made to my granddaughter, Alexie, 9 yrs old, through messenger video call. I told her, the crown headband was for her because her school uniform is Red. She was excited but when she knew that the quarantine will last for a month or so, she was dismayed, "ay ang tagal pa pala" meaning she will be waiting for so long...

When I posted this on my fb timeline some of my Crochetist friends, mostly beginners asks if I have a tutorial. So, I right away made the tutorial posted on my YouTube Channel for them to follow how I did it.

May you like my Crown headband, I actually wear this during my meditation time and pray that Covid19 will just melt or vanished! Stop contaminating or infect anybody. For a peaceful world.

Thank you much for the admins @crosheille @marblely @shanibeer @muscara for this designated day, Monday, for sharing our passion to the community where we belong.

Thanks for dropping by...
@jurich60

IMG_20200330_215014.jpg

Sort:  

It's so nice dear @jutich60

 4 years ago  

Beautiful crown headband and I love that you made the model phots yourself 😍😍😍 A wonderful accessory in these dire times, it really cheers me up, such a wonderful idea for longer hair.

Very nice Judy... love it!

Congratulations @jurich60! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Posts 82!
Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

NWMlogo.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain.

Subscribe to our NeedleWorkMonday Community today!

For more information on #NeedleWorkMonday and the @needleworkmonday community please visit our FAQs!