My 19 years old Brown Pants is Still Alive

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago (edited)
Because my wife @arrliinn said, as long as it's about sewing, even if it's small, I'll post it on "Needle Work"? LOL, Please be patient with my funny and short story of my pants.

It’s funny to think that for a long time my pants were still alive. The fabric is soft and durable and not frail. These pants were back in 2002 when I was studying at the Philippine Merchant Marine School for only half a semester. I was very careful with my belongings even with my clothes. I value and cherish everything especially the things that are given and gifts to me.

I still have a lot of polo shirts here that are still in good condition, ranging in age from 20 to 22 years. I was in high school and I still wear it. Do you believe it? (^_^)

Simple as it is

Now, these pants that I sew are my favorite. It is soft and cold on the legs and the fabrics is smooth. I have to finish it because this is what I will wear tomorrow morning to the office.

I only have two pants, and I only change my pants once a week. It's okay because I don't get dirty, because my job is only in the office.

But did you know that when I was 11 years old I knew how to sew? I learned this from my grandmother because I always watched her do her sewing. Also, when I was in Grade 5 at the age of 10, I knew how to sew and make tropilo.

And when I graduated from Elementary, at the age of 12, I did not waste my 2 months vacation. I worked only temporarily. I make rags and we are paid per kilo. A month later, I learned to make large rags. No one taught me, I only used my imagination.

I finally finished

I did basic sewing and the hole was small that needed to be cover because the hole was getting bigger as I used it every day. Good and I'm done.

I do not have to rely on my wife for sewing especially if it is small. But sometimes she does this when she sees something wrong with my pants.

Did you see the entirety of my pants? The waist size of my pants is 32.5 but my waist size is now 34. A little more weight loss and I can get the exact 32 waist size that I want. Now, my pants are ready for tomorrow. And tomorrow is the last day of office because Friday here is day off.

Sort:  

Hahaha! Good job @kennyroy! 😂

I hope someone will notice of my MASTER PIECE! hahaha... 😁

Welcome to the NeedleWorkMonday Community @kennyroy! It’s been nice seeing @arrliinn’s needlework here in the community and now we get to meet you. Thanks for sharing with us :)

I think it’s awesome that your grandmother taught you how to sew at a young age. It’s even more awesome that you are still passionate about it today. It’s great that you can patch up small areas and keep your pants looking new.

Feel free to keep sharing any of your sewing ventures with us here in the NeedleWorkMonday Community.

Really thankful to grandma for teaching him. 😁

Thanks for dropping by! @arrliinn is in focus now on her crochet bag... I told her to study and make more and I will sell it... LOL

Absolutely! Nice plan ;D

Wow! Lucky @arrliinn rarely a hubby sew their pants. Congrats to your grandma taught you how to sew.

Thanks, mother... Hihihi... You are the best in stitching talaga... (^_^)