Red and yellow trousers, or Sunday night inspirations

Is having ideas and being inspired the same thing?

Sunday night, tomorrow I have to get up early. It is really cold.
A few hours ago, I was dead tired despite good intentions of going to bed early, I played cards and drunk met with my neighbors.
Now I am here, a bit tipsy happy to sleep.
My brain decides to come up with all sorts of things I could do. One brilliant idea after the other.
My body is tired, but my brain is as productive has it hasn’t been for the whole day. And I lay awake for hours fantasizing about all the things I could do and create and what to do with them after, and so on. While I haven’t even concluded the first step of the whole chain.
I literally didn’t even get up yet, I am supposed to sleep.

Now is that sensation called inspiration or am I just having more ideas, then I can fulfill?

Nevertheless, over the years I managed to contain or restrict my creative work to mainly textile and fashion related subjects. It can still overboard. I want to do too many things at the same time leading me in different directions.

One thing that seems to come back constantly is my dilemma, between working on fashion projects I make or working on sewing and designing my own ideal wardrobe.

Confusing? I think so too! But that’s the point.

Recently I went through another dressing-depression. (Yes, I am not just being confusing but also dramatic.)

It happens usually when I am stressed or I have too many things lining up. Without noticing, I start to dress in all black and comfy, wearing pretty much exactly the same things over and over in rows.

It is easy, comfortable, but I don’t like it. I get bored and lazy.

I want the clothes I wear to represent how I feel (they do it anyway, but I don’t want to feel lazy and bored).

Thus, I decided to execute some color therapy on myself. I am not allowed to wear black. It doesn’t matter If I look good, it only matters that I don’t wear black.

Not difficult.

The only thing required, are colorful clothes.

Easy…

…if only your wardrobe would provide something else then black garments.

Which brings me exactly to all the ideas I had on this Sunday night.

Monday made me start with one of them.

Red and yellow trousers.

I am still overwhelmed with all the other things I want to create, design and do. But I am excited to wear one of those trousers tomorrow. And that’s an achievement!

Thank you all to share my stories with me, I appreciate all of you! Have a lovely week!

(all photos are mine taken by me)

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1593042099586600960 twitter metadata:NzQ1NzY3Njc5fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzc0NTc2NzY3OS9zdGF0dXMvMTU5MzA0MjA5OTU4NjYwMDk2MHw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @evelin71, @urun ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nice trousers! I really like the style you chose for it. With all of the reds, whites, yellows, and blacks this way makes it look spectacular! Great job! 👏😀

Thank you!! I kept that material for so long not knowing what to do with such a crazy fabric:)) its nice to hear you like it:)

You're welcome, I think you used it correctly. 🙂 Cheers! 😀

They really go hand in hand. Having ideas is what inspires us to create! 😃

I understand about wanting to do so many things at the same time. At my age I have learned to do what most makes me happy and brings on a feeling of accomplishment first. I have a list of things to get to but am trying to enjoy what I have my hands on first.

I like the challenge you gave yourself not to wear any black. From what I’ve learned about you and from what I’ve read in your many creative posts, you have never striked me as an all black wearing person. You seem to be so colorful in your ideas, personality and passion for art, style and creativity. 😊

Keep on creating ~ 💖

Thank you, that was such a lovely reply to read!!💕 ...very inspiring😉
Indeed, very important not to loose the focus on what fulfils you most. I guess sometimes it gets difficult to make space for your own things, but yes just place them first, you said it!
...or inspiration makes us finding new ideas:)

Of course! I always enjoy visiting and commenting on your posts. 😉

or inspiration makes us finding new ideas

Well look at that! It goes both ways! That is so very true ~

It happens usually when I am stressed or I have too many things lining up. Without noticing, I start to dress in all black and comfy, wearing pretty much exactly the same things over and over in rows.

I hear you..except that black is my fav 10/10, so not complaining about that, but wearing
things round and round made me think about selling the most of my wardrobe.

Having idea without inspiration ends only like idea, but inspo is something that makes it happen (at least in my case), maybe think about the PAUSE button, even tho responsibilities are breathing down to your neck.

Autumn color stripes!
I would add suspenders, somehow that was the first impression seeing it.

I like that one, so inspiration is the energy of the idea..
sure black is nice too, I guess it becomes my doom because it is so easy.. in all black you cant do anything wrong:)
hmm suspenders, from the photo yes definitely, tough in real life the fabric is super thin (also kind of leggings like) I think it wouldnt really work...

Black clothes are nice, of course not all of us like to wear them a lot, although it is an elegant color, it is also sober and sad.

Those pants look nice on you, I like the print.

I agree they are really nice as well, and I do also enjoy them, just not all the time...
And Thank you thats very nice to hear:)

Me encantó este modelo de pantalón es muy práctico y la tela luce genial ame los colores para salir de la rutina del negro
✨✨😄😄😝💋😀😀🫂🫂🍒😗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤩🤩🙃🍀🍀😍🌟🌟🌟😁👏👏☺️😘🌼🌹❤️

Thank you!!!😊😘

Oh yes the boredom from sameness. We creative bunch crave disorder and chaos to thrive in, at least I do. But it is a weird situation, like you described, in which the ideas want to break through your mind when you cannot execute or write them down. Luckily for my cellphone notes. But the best ideas always strike me when I am out and about dirty hands and no way of making notes. Such is life I guess! Awesome trousers or pants! Really funky and artsy. Love it!

Ha yes, those ideas will always find the moment you are indisposable to catch them, maybe they are a bit like wild animals, beautiful and difficult to catch, but if you get a glimpse of them it is on you to keep the memory in your head..
Well thats interesting, chaos yes, complexity? meanwhile some things have to be in order otherwise I cant move anymore (literally and metaphorically:))
And thank you, for this lovely comment!!

Different people function differently. Or something like that. I like the phrase “organised chaos”. I am a messy thinker and messy writer and messy organiser. I know where everything is even though it looks like everything is all over the show. People always want to clean my working space because they don’t understand the messy system I have (haha). But some days I just cannot anymore and need to clean up.

...but once cleaned up you cant find anything anymore!! :))

That is always the problem! You hide the things from yourself haha!

This goffer fabric must feels so soft and nice on body!😊
Beautiful trousers and the color mix is so elegant.

I love black more than any other color, it is so powerful. Sometimes I am thinking that I should stop wearing constantly black too and when I try wearing something colorful I kinda feel out of my comfort zone. I am doing some slow steps by choosing some prints maybe or black clothing with some color details for now heheh😅.

Yess it is actually really soft. I would go for long walks just because of the feel of this fabric😅
Aaah yes it is a very powerful color! and I get super uncomfortable at times wearing colors, so I guess thats one reason for being that radical now to not wear black at all for a time... I am still tempted tough on certain mornings🙃
oh but what I also like is all sorts of black and white patterns!!

Congratulations @kesityu.fashion! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 2000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you🙃

You're welcome @kesityu.fashion! Have a nice day 😊👍

Colorful and creative trousers! ❤️ So amazing tip ... so easy to understand. Great content, thank you.

Thank you! happy to hear you enjoyed it :)