#NeedleWorkMonday - Sewing a sports bra for my sister. / Cosiendo un corpiño deportivo para mi hermana. 😃❤️

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Hello friends at Needle Work ❤️! Happy Monday everyone, I hope you are starting the week in the best way 😃. I know that in some countries yesterday was Mother's Day so I want to wish all the moms who are reading me a happy day 💕. On the other hand, this is my first Needle Work Monday post that has a Canva cover. I have to say that I really like this editor and it entertains me to make designs in it, so I'm trying to make a cover in all my posts 😂.

Going back to what brings us here today, as a project for this Monday I want to show you this sports bra that I sewed for my sister Kiara ❤️.

¡Hola amigos de Needle Work ❤️! Feliz lunes para todos, espero que esten empezando la semana de la mejor manera 😀. Sé que en algunos países ayer fue el día de las madres así que quiero desearles feliz día a todas las mamás que me esten leyendo 💕. Por otro lado, este es mi primer post de Needle Work Monday que tiene una portada de Canva. Debo decir que este editor me gusta mucho y me entretiene hacer diseños en él, así que estoy intentando hacer una portada en todos mis posts 😂.

Volviendo a lo que nos trae aquí hoy, como proyecto de este lunes quiero mostrarles este corpiño deportivo que cosí para mi hermana Kiara.

Needle Work Monday (1).png

My sister Kiara is entering her teens so I wanted to make a bra for her that would fit her comfortably. That is why I chose this model that is like a top. In fact, the mold I used is the same as my top shirt and I only added straps 😃.

Mi hermana Kiara está entrando en la adolescencia así que quería hacer para ella un corpiño que le quedara cómodo. Es por eso que elegí este modelo que es como un top. De hecho, el molde que usé es el mismo de mi remera top y solo le agregué breteles 😃.

IMG_20210422_123722.jpg

To do this, two pieces of the same size must be trimmed but the neckline of the front piece must be more pronounced.

Para hacerlo, se deben recortar dos piezas del mismo tamaño pero el escote de la pieza frontal debe ser más pronunciado.

IMG_20210422_123213.jpg

Next, I joined the sides with a straight stitch and the next step is to stretch all the edges of the garment. For this, I used my preferred technique which is twisted elastic. First, the elastic is sewn with the peaks pointing inward using zigzag stitch.

A continuación, uní los laterales con puntada recta y el paso siguiente es elastizar todos los bordes de la prenda. Para esto, usé mi técnica preferida que es la de elástico girado. Primero, se cose el elástico con los picos apuntando hacia adentro utilizando puntada zigzag.

IMG_20210422_123135.jpg

For the neckline I used the last bit of this elastic that I had left. I'm proud of it, it's present in many of my clothes 😂.

Para el escote utilicé el último pedacito de este elástico que me quedaba. Estoy orgullosa de él, está presente en mucha de mis prendas 😂.

IMG_20210417_170739928.jpg

The next step is to turn the elastic so that the peaks point outward and go back through a zig zag stitch. The finish is very neat and I love it ❤️.

El siguiente paso es girar el elástico para que los picos apunten hacia afuera y volver a pasar una puntada zig zag. La terminación es muy prolija y me encanta ❤️.

IMG_20210417_180929184.jpgIMG_20210417_181638204.jpg

This is how it looks with all the corresponding elastics ❤️.

Así se ve con todos los elásticos correspondientes ❤️.

IMG_20210417_181626215.jpg

For the straps, I used my beloved heart slides. I also have the common ones, but I love these hahaha.

Para los breteles, utilicé mis queridas correderas de corazón. También tengo de las comunes, pero estas me encantan jajaja.

IMG_20210422_123028.jpg

To hook the straps, this time I sewed the elastic in front and only put washers in the back because the hearts are in the back.

Para enganchar los breteles, esta vez cosí el elástico al frente y solo puse arandelas en la espalda porque los corazones estan en la parte de atrás.

IMG_20210422_123018.jpg
IMG_20210422_123003.jpg
IMG_20210422_123704.jpg

And this was the final result ❤️!
¡Y este fue el resultado final ❤️!

IMG_20210422_122950.jpg
IMG_20210417_192010727.jpg

This size fit my sister very well (luckily because it took me several hours to do it 😂). So I can make others using the same mold. Now I bought satin ribbon to make little bows, so my next clothes are going to include them. Little by little I'm acquiring all the necessary materials to make clothes like those bought in stores. I'm happy for that 💛.

Este talle le quedó muy bien a mi hermana (por suerte porque me llevó varias horas hacerlo 😂). Así que podré hacerle otros utilizando el mismo molde. Ahora compré cinta de raso para hacer pequeños moños, así que mis próximas prendas van a incluirlos. De a poco voy adquiriendo todos los materiales necesarios para hacer prendas como las compradas en las tiendas. Estoy feliz por eso 💛.

Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading ❤️.
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer ❤️.

IMG_20210417_181718444.jpg

With love. / Con amor.
Lau 💕.

(All the images were taken by me. / Todas las imágenes las tomé yo).

Sort:  

Excelente. Gracias por compartir

 3 years ago  

Gracias ❤️.

Hola Lau...

Me encantó, usó este tipo de top con algunas de pijamas, me parece que son super cómodos.

Que tengas una buena semana.

Saludos

 3 years ago  

Hola Ji, muchas gracias ❤️. Se ven cómodos, tengo que intentar uno para mí 😃. Feliz semana para vos también ❤️.

Me encanta ese acabado en las orillas con la elastica. Gran trabajo girl, KEEP ON.

 3 years ago  

Muchas graciass 😍

 3 years ago  

I also use Canva and love it!!! I find it very easy to understand and it looks much more neat than when I try such designs with a graphic program (I hate graphic programs... I am to lazy to really study them... 😂) Your title image is lovely and fits well into the style of your post.
And thank you for showing how to attach the elastic onto the sportsbra - its the only kind I ever wear, because I am so flat at the bust and so wide at the back that normal bras from the store do not fit me. And how lovely it fits your sister so well, because I feel you - no fun if so much work does not pay out.

 3 years ago  

Thanks Simone! That's right, Canva makes you feel like a real graphic designer or something hahaha. And this bra is very comfortable, I already have several clients who want one, but the seamstress (me) still has not wanted to sew more 😂.