Trying to draw the PERFECT pattern. / Intentando dibujar el molde PERFECTO. ❤️😂👙

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of Needle Work! I hope you are very well on this Friday 😀. The week is over and we can rest a bit. I have not yet prepared my post for the OCD contest, I must say that I relaxed because I thought that two weeks was too long to do something and in the end my time is running out. But while I am thinking of a special project for that, I decided to return to the lingerie projects. This time, I tried to trace the exact mold of the panties that are very comfortable for me. This was the result ❤️.

Hola amigos de Needle Work! Espero que se encuentren muy bien en este viernes 😃. Ya termina la semana y podremos descansar un poco. Yo aún no he preparado mi post para el concurso de OCD, debo decir que me relajé porque pensé que dos semanas era mucho para hacer algo y al final ya se me está por terminar el tiempo. Pero mientras pienso en algún proyecto especial para eso, decidí retomar los proyectos de lencería. Esta vez, intenté trazar el molde exacto de las bombachas que me quedan muy cómodas. Este fue el resultado ❤️.


IMG_20210416_194017.jpg
IMG_20210416_194006.jpg

In my stock of patterns I have several ones that I have bought and I know that the sizes are correct. BUT, I don't have all the styles of panties. Not all my potential clients like the sexy panties with little fabric on the back, you know;). That is why I am interested in knowing how to draw my own molds and make the transformations for each style that my friends want. So, last night I was until the wee hours of the morning trying to draw a pattern that works. The result was this: an unintelligible pattern map but ultimately I understood it.

En mi stock de moldes tengo varios moldes que he comprado y sé que los talles son correctos. PERO, no tengo todos los estilos de bombacha. No a todas mis posibles clientas les gusta la bombacha sexy con poquita tela atrás, ya saben ;). Es por eso que me interesa saber como dibujar mis propios moldes y hacer las transforamaciones para cada estilo que quieran mis amigas. Entonces, anoche estuve hasta altas horas de la madrugada intentando dibujar un patrón que funcione. El resultado fue esto: un mapa de patrones inentendible pero al fin de cuentas lo entendí.

IMG_20210416_194147.jpgIMG_20210416_153450094.jpg

At first glance, the mold that I drew thanks to YouTube looked similar to the panties I wanted to imitate, so I went ahead with it. I cut the necessary pieces: they are 3.

A primera vista el molde que dibujé gracias a YouTube se veía parecido a la bombacha que quería imitar, así que seguí adelante con él. Corté las piezas necesarias: son 3.

IMG_20210416_194118.jpg
IMG_20210416_153628510.jpg

To assemble the panties, the pieces must be sewn with a straight seam and the reinforcement must be fixed with a zigzag stitch so that it does not move when we sew the elastic.

Para ensamblar la bombacha, se debe coser con costura recta las piezas entre sí y el refuerzo debe fijarse con puntada zigzag para que no se mueva cuando cosemos el elástico.

IMG_20210416_194110.jpg
IMG_20210416_194056.jpg

To sew the elastic, you should rest it on the edges of the leg holes and stretch as you sew. Then, it is folded and used second zigzag seam. This gives it a very neat finish.

Para coser el elástico, debes apoyarlo en los bordes de las agujeros de las piernas y estirar a medida que coses. Luego, se lo dobla y se le pasa usa segunda costura con zigzag. Esto le da una terminación muy prolija.

IMG_20210416_163857790.jpgIMG_20210416_165610773.jpg
IMG_20210416_165619765.jpg

For the waist, I used a slightly wider elastic but with the same sewing technique.

Para la cintura, usé un elástico un poco más ancho pero con la misma técnica de costura.

IMG_20210416_194028.jpg

And this was the final result! ❤️
¡Y este fue el resultado final! ❤️

IMG_20210416_193930.jpgIMG_20210416_193908.jpgIMG_20210416_194017.jpg

I think that the imitation of my original panties was quite similar, however, I have to continue adjusting some measurements. Every time I'm getting closer and closer to getting the perfect mold. I'll keep trying until I succeed! ❤️

Pienso que la imitación de mi bombacha original me quedó bastante parecida, sin embargo, tengo que seguir ajustando algunas medidas. Cada vez estoy más cerca de obtener el molde perfecto. ¡Seguiré intentando hasta lograrlo! ❤️

Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading ❤️.
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer ❤️.

IMG_20210416_174800306.jpg

With love. / Con amor.
Lau 💕.

(All the images were taken by me. / Todas las imágenes las tomé yo).

Sort:  

Me gusta los colores, bonito trabajo! Creo lo más complicado para mi es coser la cinta elástica.

 3 years ago  

Gracias ❤️. Para coser el elástico hay que ir estirando un poco para que la costura no se rompa cuando te pongas la prenda. Es cuestión de prácticar 😀.

Excelente publicacion, me encanto

 3 years ago  

Gracias 💛

Hola Lau...Avanzando de nivel, quedaron súper.

Estoy algo retrasada en el post para el reto de la comunidad ODC, este fin de semana trabajaré mucho en ello, quisiera poder publicar este lunes, espero poder hacerlo.

Abrazos

 3 years ago  

Buen día Ji, si, yo no hice nada todavía, para colmo hoy tengo que hacer muchas otras cosas jajajaa. Así que hoy a la noche o mañana todo el día tengo que pensar en algo que no sea una bombacha 😂.

Que tengas un buen día ❤️.

This is perfect, I like it when we draw patterns go making clothes or panties... It gives it the perfect size and shape.

I hope I can use your pattern to try and replicate one for myself...
And please what is the name of the machine you have used to create this zigzag stitch from your images

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4NKndBhyce25mXEscUVBa2yzLXHU3yF7L6ijGpCBKYS8fhui4S3nBQjDb3XNQULx6KFyAMFePAcTju41ZFuaz3c9UTkk6QVU6sGgEbY8MB36omyCs8.jpeg

source

 3 years ago  

Thank you!

It's the zigzag stitch of my familiar machine. I only have straight and zigzag stitch 😅. For making this ending you first sew the elastic over the front of the garment, with the peaks pointing in, and then you turn it so that the peaks point to the out and you sew again. In this way, the messy edge of the fabric is hidden under the elastic.


Source

Smiles...... Lovely