Diy and embroidery of your number one kitchen companion, Needlework your kitchen contest

Hello Hive

Screenshot_20221006-124630.png


Screenshot_20221006-121549.png

Good day friends and family, am happy to participate in yet another contest in our dearest family.
Needlework contest are always the best, we get to put in both hand craft and creative writing to display our individual talents.

This keeps the community active and daily we watch how we grow in number and love supporting one another.

This time of the year is a busy one for me as harvest continue in farm but since I don't want to miss out of the contest and the days are far been spent I decided to start work on my contest project.

img_1665054900686.jpg

I chose a simple task as you can see how easy it to make your number one kitchen companion, an apron.
Nevertheless a simple touch of creativity is been added.

I pleated an African print fabrics to add more light to the simple and plain white apron.

img_1665054926395.jpg

But the style for the embroidery is still a teaser, i will be using pearls to make something worth dedicating to every member of needlework community for all the commitment you have all put in place to make this community stand out.

IMG_20221006_103412_373.jpg


IMG_20221006_103303_738.jpg


IMG_20221005_151312_293.jpg


IMG_20221005_141340_287.jpg


IMG_20221005_151204_700.jpg

Hopefully I will get everything ready before the deadline.

Lots of love from me to everyone in this family. ❤💖
I cherish you all.

Sort:  

an always useful and beautiful apron, excellent work you have done, very nice color

Thank you so much 🤗

 2 years ago  

Hello @monica-ene, thanks a lot for joining to our contest with this nice apron.
Greetings!

Greeting from me too... Have a pleasant day today and happy weekend.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 126 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pixresteemer(3/5) tipped @monica-ene (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Hello @monica-ene, as you point out the apron is the number one companion in the kitchen, in addition to taking care of clothes and avoid stains, some have pockets in which you keep small utensils for common use, certainly a great ally when preparing delicious dishes to pamper the family, success in the contest.

Blessings!

Thank dear... ❤

nice one 👍

I loved it. Plus you added your touch of color with the fabric bordering the apron. I want one! I really need it, I don't have one and when I cook sometimes I stain my clothes, which is not nice.

I never had one too until the idea of this contest, now I do and only wish you were near so I could make one for you.