Making good use for every fabric pieces|| A traditional attire from wasted pieces of fabric.

Hello Hive.

Beautiful morning to every one of us, I hope we had a restful night without disturbing nightmare?.
Its a new day here and am grateful to be alive and breathing.

Ever since I started cutting fabrics for garment construction and cloth making, every tiny pieces mattered to me.
I feel like when I purchase a yard of cloth, even after cutting out the shape I desired no piece of it should be left to waste, I keep finding use for them making some into roses or other items until there was nothing to do with the atomic pieces remaining 🤗.

Such is the case with this very fabric.

After making the customers choice of style from the fabric.
The left over was just pieces and a tiny quarter of yard.

Here is the transformation for that tiny pieces.

img_1629608790685_1629608962558.jpg


IMG_20210820_101609_822.jpg


IMG_20210820_105110_727.jpg

After making a bum short from the Adire fabrice here
using this pattern

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHwUtNvpqtUaN9DL2cf54HHzRcrtBtxQuFEpnHgzntF3mqp1HXTRbbQRvPXrGZdwYnmSxG2kdJ7g6GLLdk3ivuLqDWGnBEDoEgfGoUkhPd5wzmjGf7c2.jpeg

I wasn't going to rock that alone and I was short of fabrics already.

I keep thinking until this idea came about adding some traditional touches to a ready to wear t shirt to complement my bum short.

I got a white t shirt ironed it out and decided the shape I want.
A square was fine at the time but at this point of writing this post it dawned on me that I may have preferred a star or be more creative with that too.

The shape of a star, an African map or anything with hanging pebbles and ornaments would have made this a wow.

But that can still happen too if get a hand on another fabric.

IMG_20210819_234412_577.jpg


IMG_20210819_234406_743.jpg


IMG_20210819_235032_661.jpg


IMG_20210819_234855_331.jpg

I cleaned the t shirt and secured the fabric on it before sewing.
And now I have a stylish traditional matching top for my bum short.

IMG_20210820_103758_719.jpg


IMG_20210820_103705_859.jpg

A little glitz of stones would make this complete but heavy downpour will not allow our electricity to be stable so we can make good use of it.

Its time to slay some traditional attire.

Thanks you for been patient and reading through the lines.

Sort:  

Good job dear well-done @monica-ene

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Wow wow wow it looks lovely, the white you used to combine really make it look awesome weldone

This is really thoughtful and look how beautiful the remaining piece turn out to be... well done