Needleworkmonday: No surprise - socks / Wenig überraschend - wieder einmal Socken

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Die grünen Socken / The green socks

Gestern waren sie fertig, diese grün-gelben Socken. Vielleicht erinnert sich jemand an das grüne Garn - ich habe letzte Woche darüber geschrieben, wie ich es gefärbt habe. Oben links sieht man, wie elastisch das Bündchen ist, ich habe es mit einer Packung Taschentücher "gefüllt".

They were finished yesterdays, these green and yellow socks. You might recall the green yarn - I wrote last week about dyeing them. In the upper left you can see how elastic the bind off is, I put a pack of tissues in it.

nwm 250520.jpg

Diese Socken sind nicht für mich oder jemanden, den ich kenne, sondern für einen wohltätigen Zweck bestimmt. Die Aktion Grüne Socke sammelt grüne Socken, die an Krankenhäuser gehen, die sie an Patientinnen mit Eierstockkrebs ausgeben. Ich habe darüber gelesen, und es gibt eine Gruppe auf Ravelry, die auch für diesen Zweck strickt. Ich werde also nach und nach Reste oder hässliches Sockengarn nehmen, es grün färben und daraus Socken stricken.

These socks are not for me or for someone I know, they are meant for a charity. The "Aktion Grüne Socke" (=green sock mission) is gathering green socks which go to hospitals that hand them out to patients with ovary cancer. I read about that and there's a group on Ravelry that knits for this purpose, too. So I will gradually take leftovers or ugly sock yarn, dye it green and knit socks out of it.

Was ist sonst noch in Arbeit / What's on my needles

Es gibt immer noch die SockMadness - die sechste Runde begann heute. Auch wenn ich nur noch "Cheerleader" bin, stricke ich die Socken immer noch, wie viele andere Strickerinnen auch, die aus dem Wettbewerb ausgeschieden sind. Das aktuelle Muster ist wirklich außergewöhnlich, und es könnte zu viel für meine Strickkünste sein. Aber ich werde es versuchen - ich habe das erste Bündchen und werde morgen in das Beinmuster einsteigen.

There still is the SockMadness - the sixth round started today. Even though I'm only a "cheerleader" I still knit the socks like a lot of knitters that dropped out of the competition. The pattern is exceptional and it might be too much for my knitting prowess. But I'll try it - I have the first cuff and will dive into the leg pattern tomorrow :)

IMG_20200525_204653.jpg



5% der Einnahmen dieses Posts gehen automatisch an @needleworkmonday, unseren Gemeinschaftsaccount.

5% of this post's rewards automatically go to @needleworkmonday, our community account.

Sort:  

Socks are one of my favorite things to knit. They offer challenge for the mind, but are small enough to finish in a reasonable amount of time.

I discovered my love for fingerless gloves - there everyone can see what you created ;) And they work great as gifts because they fit a wider range.

I am totally impressed by your sock knitting. I tried it years ago and got stumped at the heel after many attempts and I gave up (they were top-down style). I haven't tried it again since, lol. I have a lot of pretty sock yarn in my stash though to inspire me to try again. Some day! :)

Congratulations @muscara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!