You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I write a NeedleWorkMonday post and a small up date on my Eden dress

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

I won't tell you that I write most of my stuff while lying on the sofa ;)

Go forth and sew! (I have to do that as well, I don't have enough project bags for my WiPs. And the solution is making more bags, of course...)

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Echt jetzt? No idea how you manage to write while on a sofa, I find this difficult but I am willing to learn (but I fear my neck is not so cooperative:-DD) Project bags, sigh, I have bought fabric for them perhaps a year ago, but I still have not made them. I want them simply to be finished an usable... but as long as I cannot wear the item my sewing motivation is not very high (sadly)
Are you making bags with zipper or strings?

String - I still haven't learned how to sew zippers. And one advantage of drawstrings is that you can hang the bag with it on a hook.