Freeneedling Challenge Featured Posts & Winners Announced!!

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @crosheille

25074271-5423-47A6-83D2-BBED7A984ED5.png

What a joyous time we had reading all of your wonderful entries. It was refreshing getting away from the tutorials to just sit back and relax as we got to know the needler behind the fabric more. 😊

We appreciate the different style approaches to this challenge and the many emotions we felt while reading. Your efforts showed in how you stepped out of your normalities and entered into a time of just freestyle sharing and going with the flow.

I’m sure for some it felt weird not sharing the steps or using a pattern but it was great to hear at the end of your posts that you had a good time with this challenge overall.

I am excited to highlight our top 5 Winners along with 3 other entrants who received a bonus reward for their enjoyable post!


Shall we began? 😃


Our Bonus Winners!


Crochet 101: Freeneedling

by @herkeepsake

@Marblely and I felt if there were a sixth place winner it would be @herkeepsake. I really enjoyed her style of writing and the fact that she took the time to do two freeneedling projects really hit the mark. She took the time to explain how freehanding makes her feel and she also shared the activity she likes to partake in while doing so. Her granny squares and scrunchies were all beautifully crafted.

Rewarded 4 HIVE & 1 HBD


FREENEEDLING: I FOUND MY THING

by @blezyn

F395DD3D-2B78-48EC-9EC5-5E6F9A8ACE3E.jpeg

We learned that when @blezyn is crocheting it’s hard for her to turn away from her work to get other chores done 😂. We also learned about the activity she likes to do while crafting. She’d rather not use patterns but instead go with the image she sees in her head. She doesn’t settle for less but instead puts her all into what she loves to do until it is exactly how she pictured. She’s the Ms. Originality of NeedleWorkMonday! 😍

Rewarded 2 HIVE


Los colores del arte / The colours of art

by @inici-arte

33064425-2CE5-4974-A288-0F1D0E819FFD.jpeg

@Inici-arte shared with us her contributions to a theme she participated in (artsinviolence).

The heart would represent the self-affection and the colours would be the many personal experiences over the years... And in spite of everything it still keeps its shape and is extraordinary in its own way.

I thought this was a very beautiful way to represent such a topic. She also shared how this project connected with the many amigurumis she previously created with the very same yarns.

Rewarded 2 HIVE


⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Our Top 5 Winners!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

FIFTH PLACE

NeedleWorkMonday Challenge My Freeneedling

by @jurich60

94BEE825-31B2-4F4E-9F58-614E8AC1FFDB.jpeg

This post was so touching and inspirational. We learned that @jurich60 made this hat for a neighbor who was in need of relief. She saw the need and immediately began crocheting this gift. It was great to know she had a relaxing time doing this good deed and that the recipient was very grateful. How wonderful it is that we can use our talents to bless others! 🤗

Rewarded 8.043 HIVE & 1.22 HBD


FOURTH PLACE

[SPA-ENG] Freeneedling by Antonieta García 🧵

by @lunaticanto

9654EEEF-3744-4EDF-B971-F22F09545EBE.jpeg

The love of fashion came at a young age for @lunaticanto. Although her life took different and unexpected turns she still found her way back to what she loved the most.

I was born to believe in myself and in my abilities and to create great things with my hands.

It was nice seeing one of her original beautiful designs in this post. I also enjoyed learning about the word ikigai, Japan’s secret to a long and happy life. I think you will enjoy it to. 😃

Rewarded 12.064 HIVE & 1.83 HBD


THIRD PLACE

¡Bordado en cinta dedicado al jardín de mi Madre donde fui muy feliz! 🌷 🌹 🥀 🌻 🌼 🌸 Embroidery on ribbon dedicated to my Mother's garden where I was very happy!

by @carolinacardoza

B1C086DD-DDB8-4793-A757-FF96E8B6FEAA.jpeg

Wow, another heart warming post! This was such a sweet read about the gift @carolinacardoza made for her mother. The beautiful flower embroidered ribbon represents the love of flowers her mother has as well as the variety of flowers in her garden. Carolina was able to think on childhood memories as she created this beautiful detailed gift that will be presented to her mother when she visits her soon. ♥️

Rewarded 16.086 HIVE & 2.44 HBD


SECOND PLACE

NeedleWorkMonday’s Freeneedling Challenge! My Freeneedling session, knitting without needles

by @jicrochet

9E0122BC-434C-4684-B2FB-AD4B87E09BA9.jpeg

@Jicrochet has really been focusing on personalizing her publications and helping the reader get to know her better. She is one of the most determined person I have ever met and I get truly inspired by her. Although one of her hands is currently casted up she did not let that stop her from participating in this challenge. I am so amazed that she managed to finger knit and create such a gorgeous necklace all without a pattern. I know she is very proud of her accomplishment…I surely am! 🤩

Rewarded 20.108 HIVE & 3.05 HBD


FIRST PLACE

In memory of my mother // En memoria a mi mamá

by @tibaire

7DB9641D-8F56-4070-BEE4-A7E37FC92648.jpeg

Oh dear where do I start with this one. This post was such a tear jerker full of different emotions. @Tibaire shared her lovely story of how her mother’s love of needle crafts eventually became her own. Even though her mother is no longer here with her physically she lives through every project created by @tibaire and her legacy lives on through the magazines, knitting needles and various supplies she left for her daughter. This is one of the most tender and moving needlework posts I have ever read and it is why we gladly present the first place reward to @tibaire.

Rewarded 24.129 HIVE & 3.66 HBD


🎉🎉🎉CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE WINNERS!!!🎉🎉🎉


Thank you so much to all that participated and made this Challenge a pleasure to read and judge! 😊

We welcome all to continue writing in this way and not be pressured to present a tutorial or step by step in every NeedleWorkMonday publication. However, the rule still stands that newbies need to present at least one post showing the photo process to validate their work . After that you are then free to publish your posts in whichever style that suits you.

We would like to see a little more effort from those who just write tutorials and include nothing further. We will be more strategic on who and how we nominate posts for the OCD incubation program from our Community moving forward.

Please stay tuned as we will be doing monthly challenges right here in the NeedleWorkMonday Community! Whooo Hoo!!

dividerheartleaves.png

NWM Discord LInk.jpg


NeedleWorkMonday Founder:
@crosheille


Administrator:
@marblely


Community Builders:
@neumannsalva
@lauramica
@romeskie
@kattycrochet


Thank You ~
Sort:  

📣 Congratulations

to the talented and lucky winners!
🧶🖋🧵

Upvoted and curated @needleworkmonday

Thanks so much @ninahaskin!! 😃😍

Always a pleasure! @croshelle
Love seeing the inspirational creativity!

That's wonderful to hear!! 🤗❤️

@tipu curate

 3 years ago  

Congratulations @tibaire, @jicrochet, @carolinacardoza, @lunaticanto, @jurich60, @inici-arte, @blezyn and @herkeepsake! Much, much deserved win! 🎉🎉🎉
It was so refreshing and inspring to read everyone's entries for this contest and thank you all for taking your creativity to a different level in joining this contest. It is what makes this community, the heart and soul of it all! 💖💖💖
Thank you @crosheille for a wonderful curation and heartfelt write-up for each of the winners. You are amazing! 💕💕💕

Thank you so so much!! This means a lot. Waaa ❤

Thank you much @marblely I did not expect I will be included.

Muchas gracias a ti amiga, te deseo un feliz fin de semana.

Thank you so much!!!

Happy start of the month, thank you very much, this kind of challenges motivate us more and more. Greetings from Venezuela.

Thanks to you for your constant support. Regards

Omg. Thank you so so much for appreciating my work! Aaaaaaa super kilig!

And congratulations to all the winners! I agree how heartfelt @tibaire 's post was!!! ❤

Thank you so much, you are so kind!

Wow,I'm so honoured to be needleworkmonday Ms originality!

This contest has opened me to more about the needlework community that I didn't know existed. I am looking forward to the monthly challenge!

Congratulations to all the winners! You all deserved it and thanks to @crosheille and @needleworkmonday for giving us this opportunity.

Congratulations sis... ❤❤❤

Thanks dear

I am really very happy, I never thought I would win. I love above all that it was with this post, not only because it is the first time I do a challenge in Hive, but it was precisely with the post of the reason for my inspiration to knit ... I know that mom from heaven, sees with joy this post and this honor that I do to her ... yes mom I learned to knit, something you thought I was never going to do! Thak you so much!!!!!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Congratulations!! You deserve it! ❤

 3 years ago  

I am so happy about this contest and can not only congratulate all the winners especially @inici-arte @tibaire @jurich60 @jicrochet (naturally everyone else too, but I still have to read more of these lovely posts), I must also congratulate you @crosheille and @Marblely for this wonderful idea. In my eyes it brought us all together gave a lot more intimacy and insights in all of the members lives and characters. I love this.

Thank you, you are part of my achievements...😍

Thank you @neumannsalva you are so kind!

A big greeting to all of us who live together in the @needleworkmonday community.

I am happy to have participated in this challenge, and even more, I am happy because many of us allowed ourselves to share the emotions and feelings that support the project we have decided to realize.

Thank you @crosheille for the distinction and support.

Congratulations to all the winners and those who participated in the challenge😍.

Greetings

Wow, how unexpected. Thank you very much for taking into account my publication, really sewing is much more than an activity, it is a passion. Greetings and congratulations to all the contestants.

 3 years ago  

This community is wonderful: always high-level projects, so proud of that! Congratulations to all the winners 😃😃😃😃😃.

Let's hope to read a little more behind the scenes and reflections about the projects, this will make the posts more beautiful and give it a different touch ❤️.

 3 years ago  

Congratulations to all the winners! And congratulations to everyone that joined. I feel like we got to know each other more because of this challenge.

 3 years ago  

Congratulations to all my needlepartners, I could not partipate because of some problems with my internet, but I'm very happy watching my partner's jobs.

Greetings and blessings for all of you!

These are wonderful! Lots of crochet.

What beauties I would have loved to participate but time was not in my favor hahaha I hope to enter the next contest. Congratulations to all @herkeepsake @blezyn @inici-arte @jurich60 @lunaticanto @carolinacardoza @jicrochet @tibaire. A big hug. 😘

Thank you!

Thank you!!

Gracias, gracias, gracias por tu apoyo...😍. Un gran abrazo

This was such an interesting contest

I went to my childhood for a moment

Congratulations everyone, its a beautiful experience.

Que hermoso están todos los trabajo 😍😍😍

Congratulations to them and you all deserved it your posts were so engaging and attractive. I didn’t even make it to the bonus winners 😞 I’ll put more effect next time tho

Congratulations to the winners.

Felicitaciones a los gandores.

Congratulations to all the winners and participants!!!!

Very very beautiful works!!!! Congratulation all the winners!!!!!

congratulations to all of the winners

Que hermosas obras, elaboradas por delicadas manos y mentes llenas de creatividad, les felicito a todos.

Congratulations to the winners, they did incredible needlework. Hugs!