You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear NeedleWorkMonday Community

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago (edited)

I think I already wrote this, but as it is so important for me, I feel like repetition cannot hurt: needlworkmonday means the world for me. It is often the reason to pull my wits together although I have a hurting head, to find a little bit more of energy to write and comment on Monday.
I lovelovelove how supportive this community is and I want it to stay this way: with genuine interest in one another. Needlework is important, but the person behind the work interests me even more. I can read an explanation about crafting everywhere but only here I can share my crafting journey with friends who share my love for yarn and fabric, for colors and texture, who understand the funny mistakes I make and why I nevertheless try again. Only here I can be proud with you when you finish a project or you could sell to a customer, when you try something new or try again despite hardship.
In my view needlework is such an old and important culture technique and it is amazing that we are here able to connect with a brand new technique world wide.
Naturally it is always great to get recognition in form of money, but if you only write for this, there will be no connection in the long run.
Ok... I feel I get a tad dramatic and probably should stop myself before this comment inflames itself like a secret message from James Bond :-DDDD
Thank you so much @crosheille and @marblely for doing this awesome work, I have no clue how you manage to do so much behind the scenes while still having a real live and write amazing post.
❤️ ❤️ ❤️

Sort:  

I lovelovelove how supportive this community is and I want it to stay this way: with genuine interest in one another.

Yes! 👆🏽 I couldn’t agree more. I am so glad you shared these beautiful points with us. Sharing here compared to just reading about the same things online is much more special and meaningful...especially when you have built so many amazing relationships. Connection makes the work that we put in so much more worthwhile.

I have no clue how you manage to do so much behind the scenes while still having a real live and write amazing post.

Hahaha there’s a running statement going on amongst community leaders...

Real life? What’s that? 🤣

Honestly I think because I love this so much and I want to see Hive succeed that it pushes me to make it work. I literally don’t mind losing sleep to get things done, it’s worth it to me. Thanks so much for the lovely compliment of my posts. ☺️😉😘

Thanks for being here and for all of the work you’ve been putting in to help build and keep the flow of this community going ~ ❤️

Am proud of you any day and time.

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much 😍