You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleWork Your Jewelry for Mother’s Day - Earrings Accomplished!

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

THe earrings turned out so lovely and I like the idea of adding a fringe with crochet. May I ask how you made it? Simply a loop like for a tassel or do you have a more secure method (I am knitting a shawl which will get tassels and I always fear they will get loose and fall out)
Hope you get a bit of spare time for yourself to relax <3

Sort:  

Thanks Simone! 😃

So I added the fringe just like I would do to the end of a scare. Put the hook through a stitch and then grab the fringe (the fringe is folded in half and you grab the loop part of it). Pull it to the other side then wrap the ends around the hooks (with the first part still on the hook) and then pull through to secure the fringe.

I hope that made sense.

Thankfully I have a few days of down time to rest ~ 😊❤️

 2 years ago  

Hopefully I remember this when my shawl is finished :-D I love the tassels and absolutely want to make some. Thank you for explaining <3

You’re welcome. If you don’t remember just ask me again ;)