shanibeer cross-posted this post in NeedleWorkMonday 4 years ago


Finished That Quilt!

Cross-posted from Steemit. Hello, Hive!


20200321_161902 trimmed_1.jpg

While I was visiting my sister in Arizona, I hand-sewed the binding onto the quilt. Her craft table beneath a sky light was the perfect place for that job. She made those cute little pin cushions I'm borrowing.


20200210_171835_17.jpg

About two weeks ago, my quilting friend, Ms. B., showed me how to make a sleeve for a dowel rod and hand-sew it to the back of the quilt. Yesterday my hubby cut the dowel rod to the right length and drilled holes near the ends for the string. Today my son positioned the hook and hung the quilt over our stairway. I am very pleased with it.

My previous quilting posts were long ago, but if you'd like to see the work in progress, here are the link.
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

All photos taken on my Android phone.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Thank you, I directly hopped over to her wonderful quilt