You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need your help dear needleworkes

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Wow, how exciting, congratulations on the scholarship and what a beautiful idea! I have made very little during the pandemic, first through being so busy at work and later through my existential crisis, although, curiously, in the background, I have been thinking and working away at something that hasn't yet been realised: next week I am going to visit the Don McCullin exhibition at Tate Liverpool, my first gallery visit for so long. But I am also going to see another work by Max Ernst:
image.png
and to visit the installation at Crosby beach that I wrote about here. Somehow they are involved in my creation, it will be a surprise when it arrives 😂.

This is such a lovely project, I hope you have a lovely time.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Time in a museum sounds like heaven to me! It was so nice for us in Erfurt to visit some exhibitions... but right now Germany and especially the Ruhr area is back to “short before lockdown”, so galleries have to wait. But I am happy you have the opportunity to visit not only one but several (the land art you wrote about is amazing, I admire you for seeing it live). But you have a tendency to make me curious and curiouser (does this word exist?) Naturally I want to know about your creation 🙏😂
And thank you so much for your kind words and support. At first I also was so happy and excited about the scholarship, meanwhile panic is starting, that I cannot work fast enough or that my execution will be not good enough (for my inner critic) 😱

At first I also was so happy and excited about the scholarship, meanwhile panic is starting, that I cannot work fast enough or that my execution will be not good enough (for my inner critic) 😱

I am sure it will be great :)