Kimono 👗

Hello needle partners!!!!!!!
Hope everyone here is doing well, it's been long I stopped by due to lack of data.
A lot of events has happened which has led to making a lot of dresses, one of them is a kimono dress with an Ankara fabric which I'm gonna share today.

IMG_20210620_132430.jpg

So I started by taking my shoulder measurement on the fabric with an extension of the number of inches I needed for the sleeves because I didn't want to include an armhole, I went ahead to mark my burst,waist and hip measurements on the fabric, then marked the full length and added 2'' for hemming before cutting it out.

IMG_20210622_153722_1.jpg

This was so easy because the front and back part of the dress were cut using the same measurement and at the same time. The only difference was that I added about 3'' slit to the front at the middle of the neckline for an ease while wearing.

IMG_20210622_153701_8.jpg

In sewing to two parts together I first of all turned the back piece and front piece neckline separately before joining the shoulder part together cause I didn't want to pipe the neck with a bias tape.
I went ahead to attach a turn over to the sleeve to have a folded look, then hemmed the 2'' I added for hemming, finally after attaching my pockets, I made a running stitch from the sleeve area down to the hem.

PhotoCollage_1627661043489.png

Just straight and simple, no protocol and my kimono outfit was ready!!!!

IMG_20210620_132339.jpg

Thanks for your consistent support, it's always heart warming 😍

Sort:  

Congratulations @soniabasil! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
 3 years ago  

Hello @soniabasil, I like the color of your dress, It really looks great on you.


Agregar un título (1).png

Your dress looks nice and fits your perfectly .