You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear NeedleWorkMonday Community

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Hi, I have a question regarding the extension of needleworkmonday to fiber arts. How about wire art? I do wirework and I treat wire as I treat yarn, very similar to crocheting. Can it be included in our community?

Sort:  

This is only my view, but there are other art communities where you can post about other art forms or art forms that cross over. Knitting, sewing, crochet and related arts are so very under-rated and under-valued and so very important to so many people and there are so few places where you can engage if these are your interests, I would prefer to see Needlework Monday keep its boundaries.

Thank you so much for your valuable input @shanibeer!

I whole heartedly agree! If an art does not include a needle, it must stick to being made with fabric or yarn in order to be posted within the NeedleWorkMonday community. It still stands that if it involves a needle it is welcome. I will add this in the post as well.

Thank you for bringing this up ~ 🌸

Hi @starjewel! Does your wire art involve a crochet needle or a needle of some sort?

If it does involve a needle I say yes we will welcome wire art into the community. However, if it does not involve a needle I will say we won’t be able to include it. The reason being we don’t want to get too far away from the relation of the needle arts we do here. This is why we are allowing any additional craft where yarn and fibers are used.

So if you are doing wire art that is not a yarn or fiber we’d like to at least see a needle used with it. 🙂