My ideas for knitting a summer white sweater

in NeedleWorkMondaylast year

Good Monday to all our creative community!!! I hope this week has been productive for you and that you are doing well!
Since we have finally got colder, I picked up the yarn. In the summer, I usually don't feel like knitting at all, but as soon as the temperature drops, knitting is what brings me pleasure.
As I already wrote, they gave me yarn. At first I decided to knit a light sweater from white bamboo yarn.

The first idea is to crochet. We went to the sea and I decided to try there how it would look like. But in the end the canvas came out rough to the touch and I did not like this idea.

IMG-20221019-151337.jpg

Then I took the knitting needles and knitted the sample again. This is a completely different matter!

IMG-20221123-083853.jpg

As you can see, I tried different patterns. The knitted fabric is soft and pleasant to the touch. This is what I wanted and needed. And so I finally started my work on a white openwork sweater!

IMG-20221204-224712-2.jpg

My idea is to make the lower part of the jacket and sleeves openwork, and the upper one with a denser pattern. I liked this drawing for its tenderness. Although in the description it is called as strawberries, it reminds me more of leaves.

IMG-20221205-095231-2.jpg

This is my openwork part of knitting. Next, I will knit with regular garter knitting. Maybe I will alternate this with a "tangled" pattern (as in the sample above), but so far I have not decided for sure. I also want to knit the top of the sweater in the shoulder area with an openwork pattern or a tangled pattern 😀
(all photos are taken by me)

Take care of yourself and be healthy!

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

thank you very much!!!!!

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator jasonmunapasee & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

many many thanks!!!!!!!

I love the strawberry/leaves pattern, that is so pretty!
Where did you find it? I must make it! 😂

I liked it too - it's just airy. when I tried to knit it, it turned out that it is quite easy. I knitted according to the description in Russian, but this video has a translation into English subtitles. 😀

Ah, thank you ❤️

I loved it! I have never done anything like this, with transparency or openwork, I think it is looking very beautiful, congratulations! It is true that they look more like leaves than strawberries, haha.

Greetings, nice week 😊

This is not a complicated knitting pattern at all. you should definitely try knitting something with an openwork insert. many thanks! have a good week too! 😀