Simple and quick needlework || My NeedleWorkMonday

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago (edited)

Hi needle artists, let's meet again on another #needleworkmonday.

Today I am going to share with you about my another needlework recently done. It's another quilt. Baby quilt. For my cute princess.

It's a great pleasure for any mother to make quilt by her own handwork for her baby. When the baby lie down upon the quilt, it feels like the baby lie on the chest of the mother. I feel so.

That's why though I was a little bit busy last week, but I tried to do a quick simple quilt for my baby.

20200921_201517.jpg

Here is the history of my work..


Simple and quick needlework


After making the ground with yellow clothes, I selected blue and red colour for embroidery work upon it.

As you look is very bright, so I selected seal threads for embroidery otherwise that design we came gloomy and couldn't match with the ground cloth.


Materials used


  • Needle
  • Thread (silk, red and blue colour)
  • Clothe (cotton, yellow colour)
  • Wooden Circular Frame
  • Scissor
  • pencil



Process sequences in a brief


01. DRAWING THE DESIGN BORDERS

20200921_201722.jpg

On the yellow ground cloth, firstly I drew the basic design border with removable a pencil.


02. FRAMING

20200921_201001.jpg

A circular wooden frame is used to spread the fabric with tension to facilitate the needle work as follows..


03. EMBROIDERY WORK

20200921_201651.jpg

20200921_201623.jpg

20200921_201602.jpg

Then I am embroidered the expected design according to the lines drawn first. After completing the borders I filled the inner side of the leafs..


04. COMPLETED THE DESIGN

20200921_205052.jpg

The needle work has been completed. It took only 5 days to complete the embroidery work. Now it became ready for end use. So this is the time to wash and iron the quilt.


I have shared some of my original hand made embroidery works with sequences of procedures how to make that designs on some of my previous posts of #needleworkmonday and other communities also as follows:


Who am I

20200802_181415.jpg

I am from Bangladesh. Still now I am a student. Besides studying, I like to do some creative works like needlework, blogging and as well as writing on blockchain Hive.

I like to do embroidery on Nakshi kantha (quilt) at my leisure period.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

That is a lot of work! It looks great, it's a great gift for your baby. Congrats ❤️

You say that it's simple but to me it looks quite complicated and I'm sure that it took you some time to do it. It's beautiful! I wish I was this creative. Thank you for sharing!

I am not so creative.. lol
but this one seems to be comparatively simple than the other works that I have done previously. And it took less effort than others. thank you very much for you your commenting.