Elegant dress with puffed sleeves [ESP - ENG]

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Hello Hivers❤️

kj (1).png

Spanish

Es un placer volver a compartir con ustedes a través de este medio otro de mis trabajos de costura, para los que no me conocen, no soy una costurera "profesional", soy simplemente una aprendiz. Es un don que Dios me ha dado desde hace tiempo. Todo lo he hecho en momentos de creatividad.

Me he perdido unos meses de esta plataforma porque ahora asisto a la iglesia y tengo muchas actividades pero aun así no he dejado de crear, de hecho hice algunas bellezas y me atreví a crear algo más allá de mi zona de confort, quedé enamorada de los resultados. Pero eso será en otro post, por ahora les traigo algo sencillo.

English

It is a pleasure to share with you again through this medium another of my sewing works, for those who do not know me, I am not a "professional" seamstress, I am simply an apprentice. It is a gift that God has given me for a long time. I have done everything in moments of creativity.

I have missed a few months of this platform because now I attend church and have many activities but still I have not stopped creating, in fact I made some beauties and dared to create something beyond my comfort zone, I was in love with the results. But that will be in another post, for now I bring something simple.

d.png

Las piezas para la parte superior del vestido.

Este vestido se lo hice a mi madre, ella siempre había querido un vestido largo y con las mangas que ahora están de moda, mangas abullonadas, mangas globo, etc. Hay muchos nombres con algunas diferencias pero al final son abullonadas. Para estas mangas copié el patrón de una amiga que tiene una camisa con estas mangas, simplemente recorté la manga en el papel y la copié, es la base de una manga normal a tu medida pero la diferencia es que la parte superior se deja ancha dependiendo de lo abullonada y alta que la quieras.

También copié el resto del patrón de la camisa de mi madre que le queda muy bien y sólo la hice como top, es decir, no copié el largo completo por el diseño que quería para el vestido.

I made this dress for my mom, she had always wanted a long dress and with the sleeves that are now in fashion, puffed sleeves, balloon sleeves, etc.. There are many names with some differences but in the end they are puffed. For these sleeves I copied the pattern of a friend who has a shirt with these sleeves, I just cut the sleeve on the paper and copied it, it is the base of a normal sleeve to your size but the difference is that the top is left wide depending on how puffy and high you want it.

I also copied the rest of the pattern from my mom's shirt that fits her very well and I only made it as a top, that is, I didn't copy the full length because of the design I wanted for the dress.

d (2).png

Hice los pliegues y los sujete con alfiler,en el centro de la manga fije una elastica de manera vertical para rcoger y dar un diseño.

La tela que usamos para la parte de arriba es una tela estrecha y brillante parecida a la que pica pero que en realidad es muy suave (no recuerdo el nombre y no encuentro la factura jaja) mi madre dice que no pica no me he atrevido a comprarla. Y para la parte de abajo es una tela beverly con estampado floral.

No es nada complicado pegar la manga pero me pareció complicado hacer el patrón así que lo copié jajaja, pero es precioso, da mucha elegancia pero sinceramente queda mejor en tela de microdurazno.

The fabric we used for the top is a shiny narrow fabric similar to the one that itches but is actually very soft (I do not remember the name and I can not find the invoice haha) my mother says it does not itch I have not really dared to buy it. And for the bottom is a beverly fabric with floral print.

It is not at all complicated to glue the sleeve but I found it complicated to make the pattern so I copied it hahaha, but it is beautiful, it gives a lot of elegance but honestly it looks better in microdurazno fabric.

d (3).png

Cuando terminé con la manga, la uní a la blusa y terminé de cerrar las mangas y los lados. Por último, remate el cuello y las mangas con bies.

When I was finished with the sleeve, I attached it to the blouse and finished closing the sleeves and sides. Finally, I finished the collar and sleeves with bias binding.

d (4).png

Para la parte inferior utilicé 1,20 de tela y simplemente la cerré por un lado y luego hice unos pliegues para que encajara en la parte superior, y uní las piezas. Como mi madre es bajita obviamente tuve que recortar la parte de abajo y terminé el borde con sixa porque mi overlock no tenía hilos.

tha (10)hg.png

For the bottom part I used 1,20 of fabric and simply closed it on one side and then made some pleats to fit the top part, and joined the pieces together. Since my mom is short obviously I had to trim the bottom and I finished the edge with sixa because my overlock had no threads.

gh.png


Todas las fotografías me pertenecen.
Texto en inglés traducido en DeepL.
Ediciones realizadas en Canva.


All photographs belong to me.
Text in English translated in DeepL.
Editions made in Canva.


¡Gracias por leerme, hasta la proxima!

Thanks for reading, see you next time!

Thalia.png

Sort:  

Oye que linda te quedo excelente amiga 😎

Gracias amiga❤️

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

This dress looks so cute, and the fabrics you used it’s just so perfect o