How did I do with the adidas printed fabric? || ¿Qué tal me ha ido con la tela estampada de Adidas? [ESP - ENG]

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

Hello Hivers❤️

Copia de k.png

Spanish

g.png

Espero que tengas un gran día, hoy vengo con una de mis actividades favoritas, últimamente me he estado puliendo en la costura, gracias a que he podido comprar telas y confeccionar yo misma mi ropa, he hecho algunas prendas para mi madre y mi hermana también, incluso algunas amigas que se han emocionado con lo que hago y me han confiado esa labor, todo apunta a una buena dirección, le agradezco a mi suegra (porque siempre será mi suegra jaja) que fue una de las personas que más me motivó a coser en máquina, me regaló telas y aún me anima a coser, siempre me manda recortes para armar jaja y eso es algo que valoro mucho, es una mujer muy virtuosa.

English

g.png

I hope you have a great day, today I come with one of my favorite activities, lately I have been polishing myself in sewing, thanks to the fact that I have been able to buy fabrics and make my own clothes, I have made some garments for my mother and my sister too, even some friends who have been excited with what I do and have entrusted me with that work, I thank my mother-in-law (because she will always be my mother-in-law haha) who was one of the people who most motivated me to sew on a machine, she gave me fabrics and still encourages me to sew, she always sends me cuttings to put together haha and that is something I value very much, she is a very virtuous woman.

Copia de k (2).png

Algo sencillo y deportivo || Something simple and sporty

Lo que vengo a mostrarles es una camisa básica, no sé qué tiene pero me gustó demasiado. Vi esta tela en el centro pero realmente no me llamó la atención ya que era todo estampado, no pensé que sería tan lindo jaja. Pero bueno una amiga de mi hermana la trajo y quería algo básico para ahorrar tela y poder hacerle un traje a su hijo que va a cumplir un año y lo va a celebrar en diciembre, gracias a Dios pude cumplir el pedido de esta clienta y quedó realmente satisfecha con los resultados.

What I'm here to show you is a basic shirt, I don't know what it has but I liked it too much. I saw this fabric in the center but it really didn't call my attention since it was all printed, I didn't think it would be so cute haha. But well a friend of my sister brought it and wanted something basic to save fabric and to be able to make an outfit for her son who is going to turn one year old and celebrate it in December, thank God I could fulfill the request of this client and she was really satisfied with the results.

Copia de k (3).png

Mis primeros pasos en la costura || My first steps in sewing

Para estas prendas he trabajado con 1 m de tela. Normalmente no suelo hacer un patrón viendo vídeos en internet, aunque tenga las medidas de la persona porque rara vez queda como esperas, siempre hay pequeños detalles y es un poco tedioso. Por eso quiero invertir en patrones ya hechos con sus respectivas tallas. Como hasta ahora ha sido con gente de confianza, les pido una prenda básica que les quede bien y copio el modelo, si quieren algún diseño simplemente modifico el patrón y procedo a cortar en mi tela, nunca corto directamente ya que aún soy muy novata en esto.

For these garments I worked with 1 m of fabric. Normally I don't usually make a pattern by watching videos on the internet, even if I have the measurements of the person because it rarely looks like you expect, there are always small details and it's a bit tedious. That's why I want to invest in ready-made patterns with their respective sizes. As so far it has been with people I trust, I ask them for a basic garment that fits them well and copy the model, if they want some design I simply modify the pattern and proceed to cut on my fabric, I never cut directly as I am still very new at this.

Copia de k (7).png

Se aprende de los errores || You learn from your mistakes

Uno de mis errores en este trabajo fue que no me fijé en donde estarían las letras, es decir, si se leerían de arriba hacia abajo o de abajo hacia arriba, en los sesgos de las mangas y el cuello tampoco me fijé, pero esto también me pasó para ahorrar tela ya que no me puedo dar el lujo de cortar aquí y cortar allá fijándome en eso, además el mal trabajo ya estaba hecho desde el principio aunque en mi opinión he visto errores peores que este, por suerte esos detalles no hacen que el trabajo se vea mal.

One of my mistakes in this work was that I did not pay attention to where the letters would be, that is, if they would be read from top to bottom or from bottom to top, in the sleeve and neck biases I did not pay attention either, but this also happened to me to save fabric since I can not afford to cut here and cut there paying attention to that, besides the bad work was already done from the beginning although in my opinion I have seen worse mistakes than this one, luckily those details do not make the work look bad.

Copia de k (6).png

Cuando terminé con la blusa de la madre, empecé a cortar las piezas para el traje del niño, para el mono hice un patrón mirando una imagen de internet, para los que tienen idea de cómo patronar saben cómo hacerlo. He visto a mi suegra y de ella lo he aprendido.

When I finished with the mother's blouse, I started to cut the pieces for the child's outfit, for the jumpsuit I made a pattern looking at an image from the internet, for those who have an idea of how to pattern know how to do it. I have seen my mother-in-law and it is from her that I learned that.

Copia de k (4).png

En la cintura cosí un elástico, en los dobladillos de las piernas puse un elástico con un imperdible y cerré la pieza para que tuviera un diseño fruncido como los pantalones jogger que están de moda. Para la camiseta cogí el molde de una que tenía, sólo tuve que alargar el patrón, así terminé y bien enamorada del aspecto deportivo que da la tela.

At the waist I sewed elastic, at the leg hems I put an elastic with a safety pin and closed the piece so that it would have a gathered design like the jogger pants that are in fashion. For the shirt I took the mold of one that he had, I just had to lengthen the pattern, this way I finished and well in love with the sporty look that gives the fabric.

Copia de k (5).png

La tela que utilicé es microdurazno, me encanta esta tela para hacer blusas, camisas deportivas, son muy suaves y se estiran mucho. Las prendas hechas con esta tela son realmente bonitas. Bueno esto más que un tutorial es un blog contando un poco de cómo voy cosiendo porque hasta de los errores les cuento la historia jajaja y así voy registrando mi evolución en cuanto a este arte, que tal vez y en un futuro cercano estaré vendiendo mis prendas en mi página de instagram y ustedes apoyándome con su compra jajaja.

The fabric I used is microdurazno, I love this fabric to make blouses, sport shirts, they are very soft and stretch a lot. The garments made with this fabric are really beautiful. Well this more than a tutorial is a blog telling a little of how I'm sewing because even of the mistakes I tell you the story hahaha and so I'm recording my evolution in terms of this art, that perhaps and in the near future I will be selling my garments on my instagram page and you supporting me with your purchase hahaha.


g.png

Todas las fotografías me pertenecen.
Texto en inglés traducido en DeepL.
Ediciones realizadas en Canva.


All photographs belong to me.
Text in English translated in DeepL.
Editions made in Canva.

g.png


¡Gracias por leerme, hasta la proxima!

Thanks for reading, see you next time!

Thalia.png

Sort:  

Hola es genial lo que haces, mucho éxito para ti 🌻

Hola muchas gracias linda, igual para ti❤️

Hello God bless you, I like your work, your style is very cool.

Amen. may God bless you more. Thank you beautiful, I'm so glad you like it ❤️

Wow this is so cute thanks for sharing

Heyy thanks my friend

Congratulations @thaliaf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!