You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First White Denim Tote Bag With Pink Lining And Levi Strauss & Co.

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago (edited)

Love that bag! The pink lining is so awesome with the white denim material! I'd carry that one, definitely! 😊

Oh, and oddly... I have heard that back in the 1800s, BLUE was the color for girls because it represented purity, which is why the Virgin Mary is almost always depicted with a blue mantle. And RED was for boys because it was a color of strength, and PINK is a light reddish shade, so boys were often dressed in PINK. So, pink wasn't always for girls.

You should link your Etsy shop!

Sort:  

I'm so glad to hear that! 😘
Lol, what a thing, I've never heard that but it's interesting for sure. Maybe I'm going to do a post about this.

My Etsy shop is still just halfway done but here's the link
https://www.etsy.com/shop/erikahdesign/

If you're interested in something, let me know :)