Day 4 - Halloween Challenge - Spider // Araña

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

I can't believe it, I'm already on day 4. The pain in my neck went down. I told my yoga teacher and she made me a special class for my neck and back, I came out renewed with the desire to continue knitting. 🕷

1.jpg

So we continue with day 4 of @irenenavarroart's challenge, here is the link so you know what it is about Halloween, come on and participate.

On Halloween night you can never miss the spiders. In today's post we are going to find out why spiders. I think because they are enigmatic and the webs are reminiscent of old and abandoned houses.

2.jpg

By the way a year ago I did my first Halloween makeup and guess what, it was spider makeup or rather spider web makeup. Here is the link if you want to see the Halloween Makeup

3W72119s5BjVxiq1Y1uwG9EdbRJnvfPPyF5TaGfdVPSyT4h2r7uowroHcNS1GnyhDwEkg3HAgmqZMTiUVGBjXyr2mi6KCenG9Eb3cTmkfbWrcWF7sypqca.jpg

🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷

Spiders and Halloween?
Well, I've been a bit puzzled, in my research on the Internet there are mixed opinions, on the one hand there are those who believe that they are a good omen, while others say the opposite.

The fact is that after reading, I am going to tell you which ones I have identified with the most:

3.jpg

1.- Spiders and spider webs are used to give a mysterious and enigmatic touch to Halloween night. They certainly remind of old and abandoned houses.

2.- Spiders are a symbol of good luck and many people relate them to the presence of deceased relatives who visit them on Halloween night.

So in short, not everything is bad, it always depends on the glass through which you look at it.

4.jpg

🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷

My project.
To weave the spider, I used black, white and gray yarn. It was very easy to make. I started with a magic ring of 5 chains and wove wrap-around rods, making increases every time the weaving required it, until I reached the desired size. Once the oval was achieved, I decided to weave 14 chains to give shape to the legs, an operation that I repeated 6 times, 3 on each side of the oval. In the whole center I wove 20 chains, this is the thread the spider is attached to.

5.jpg

For the eyes I wove ovals in white color and as the girl of the eye, I made a knot in gray color that I inserted in the oval and that was it!

If you made it this far thank you so much for reading me, I really appreciate it!

6.jpg

The creative work is my own //
All photos are my own taken with my Tecno Spark cell phone and edited with Canva.Com //
I used the free version of Deepl.com as a translator.

2.jpg

🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷


AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

No puedo creerlo, ya voy por el día 4. El dolor de mi cuello bajó. Le comenté a mi profesora de yoga y me hizo una clase especial para mi cervical y espalda, salí renovada con ganas de seguir tejiendo.

1.jpg

Así que seguimos con el día 4 del reto de @irenenavarroart, aquí te dejó el enlace para que sepas de qué se trata Halloween anímate a participar.

En la noche de Halloween nunca pueden faltar las arañas. En el post de hoy vamos a averiguar por qué las arañas. Creo que porque son enigmáticas y las telarañas recuerdan a las casas viejas y abandonadas.

2.jpg

Por cierto hace un año hice mi primer maquillaje alusivo a Halloween y adivinen fue maquillaje alusivo a una araña o más bien a tela de araña. Aquí te dejo el enlace si quieres ver el Maquillaje Halloween

3W72119s5BjVxiq1Y1uwG9EdbRJnvfPPyF5TaGfdVPSyT4h2r7uowroHcNS1GnyhDwEkg3HAgmqZMTiUVGBjXyr2mi6KCenG9Eb3cTmkfbWrcWF7sypqca.jpg

🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷

Las arañas y Halloween?
Pues he quedado un tanto desconcertada, en mis averiguaciones en Internet hay opiniones encontradas, por un lado hay quienes opinan que son de buen augurio, mientras que otros dicen todo lo contrario.

El caso es que luego de leer, les voy a contar con las que más me he sentido identificada:

3.jpg

1.- Las arañas y telas de araña son utilizadas para dar un toque misterioso y enigmático a la noche de Halloween. Ciertamente recuerdan a las casas viejas y abandonadas.

2.- Las arañas son un símbolo de buena suerte y muchas personas las relacionan con la presencia de parientes fallecidos quienes los visitan la noche de Halloween.

Así que en definitiva, no todo es malo, siempre depende del cristal con que se mire.

4.jpg

🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷

Mi proyecto.
Para tejer la araña, utilice hilo negro, blanco y gris. Fue muy fácil de hacer. Partí de un anillo mágico de 5 cadenetas y tejí varetas de forma envolvente haciendo aumentos casa vez que así lo requiriera el tejido hasta lograr el tamaño deseado. Una vez logrado el óvalo, decidí tejer 14 cadenas para dar forma a las patas, operación que repetí 6 veces, 3 por cada lado del óvalo. En todo el centro tejí 20 cadenetas, este es el hilo del que está sujeta la araña.

5.jpg

Para los ojos tejí óvalos en color blanco y como niña del ojo, hice un nudo en color gris que inserté en el óvalo y eso fue todo!!

Si llegaste hasta aquí muchas gracias por leerme, realmente lo aprecio!

6.jpg

El trabajo creativo es propio //
Todas las fotos son propias tomadas con mi celular Tecno Spark y editadas con Canva.Com //
Utilicé la versión gratuita de Deepl.com como traductor.

2.jpg

🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷 🕷

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Que linda araña, yo vivo una constante guerra con mi mamá porque a ella le encanta quitar las telas de araña y mi no jajaja. Gracias por tu constancia, que bueno que tu pfoe te ayudó con el dolor 😊

Fijate que yo no quito las telas de araña y a las arañitas pues son mis grandes colaboradoras en el control de las chiripas!!! prefiero arañas que chiripas jajajaja, y son muy buenas haciendo su trabajo!

Oye si yo le digo lo mismo mi mamá sobre la colaboracion de las arañas al respecto jeje