Dolls, a gift for 11 friends

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

Have you ever had friends that you want to represent in your projects? That is, they want to make an amigurumi that represents them with some special attribute.

IMG_20220606_104555_174~2.jpg

Well, I tell you that in January I started a project. I have 11 friends. I don't know any of them personally, we are friends in a Whatsapp group. This year we are celebrating 4 years of virtual friendship. They live in Argentina, Uruguay, Colombia, Mexico, Spain and The Netherlands.

To celebrate our 4 years of friendship, I thought it would be nice to represent them in amigurumi dolls. To represent their hobbies or their profession, for example one is a teacher, another one loves to travel by bike, one is a craftswoman and another one is all fashion, just to name a few.

IMG_20220606_104325_878~2.jpg

They are unique in their style, just like the dolls I want to make. In January I started with a lot of encouragement, but as the months go by, you get discouraged, you forget about the project, it stays in the drawer of oblivion and there are times when it seems so overwhelming that we feel we can't handle this titanic task.

Last week @crosheille, in her post Summertime Organization - Yarn Sorting Fun!, asked those of us who commented on her post for a photo of our material and how it was organized.

IMG_20220606_104331_878~2.jpg

And there among my yarn and knitting material, were 3 of my dolls, halfway through. Some of them deformed, with alien eyes, others with their arms too thick. Some of them did not have their arms baked.

@crosheille, showed interest in my project, and there I explained to her that it is a project of 12 dolls including me, but that I have not been able to finish them. The daily chores, the discouragement and sometimes even the judgment for what I'm doing is present and I put aside my project.

IMG_20220606_104221_108~2.jpg

And so beautiful @crosheille, told me that's precisely what the #NeedleWorkMonday community was all about, to show what we are doing and involve my knitting friends in my project.

So, if one day I didn't have the courage, I would find words of encouragement in this community to continue with my project and finish it.

IMG_20220606_104300_556~2.jpg

So I said to myself, why not, so today I am not bringing you a finished project, in fact it is not even close to completion. I am aware that I have a lot of work ahead of me, but after @crosheille's words of encouragement, I am starting my fifth doll.

I'm sure that after I finish the 12 bodies and begin the process of dressing them and giving them their personal touch, my desire to see the project finished will increase and give me the motivation to finish.

IMG_20220606_104149_548.jpg

If you made it this far thank you very much for reading me, and let me know if you would like to know more about the progress of this project.

By the way, it is my intention to send them to each of them. Just thinking about their joyful face when they receive a mini one, makes me want to continue.

My own photos taken with my Tecno Spark cell phone and edited with Canva.Com //
I used the free version of Deepl.com as a translator.

LOGO SIN FONDO (2)-1.png



AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Han tenido amigas que quieren representar en sus proyectos? Es decir, quieren hacer un amigurumi que las represente con algún atributo en especial.

IMG_20220606_104555_174~2.jpg

Pues les cuento que en Enero inicié un proyecto. Tengo 11 amigas. No conozco a ninguna personalmente, somos amigas de un grupo de Whatsapp. Este año cumplimos 4 años de amistad virtual. Ellas viven en Argentina, Uruguay, Colombia, México, España y Los Países Bajos.

Para celebrar nuestros 4 años de amistad, pensé que sería muy bonito representarlas en muñecas amigurumis. Representar sus hobbies o su profesión, por ejemplo una es maestra, a otra le encanta viajar en bicicleta, una es una artesana y otra es toda fashion, por solo nombrar algunas.

IMG_20220606_104325_878~2.jpg

Ellas son únicas en su estilo, así como las muñecas que quiero hacer. En Enero comencé con mucho ánimo, pero mientras van pasando los meses, uno se desanima, se le olvida el proyecto, queda en el cajón del olvido y hay momentos en que parece tan abrumador que sentimos no poder con esa tarea titánica.

La semana pasada @crosheille, en su post Summertime Organization - Yarn Sorting Fun!, nos pidió a quienes comentamos su post, una foto de nuestro material y la forma como estaba organizada.

IMG_20220606_104331_878~2.jpg

Y allí entre mis hilos y material de tejido, estaban 3 de mis muñecas, a mitad de camino. Algunas deformes, con ojos de extraterrestre, otras con sus brazos muy gruesos. Algunas de ellas no tenían sus brazos cocidos.

@crosheille, se mostró interesada por mi proyecto, y ahí le expliqué que es un proyecto de 12 muñecas incluyéndome, pero que no he podido terminarlas. El quehacer diario, el desánimo y a veces hasta el juicio por lo que estoy haciendo se hace presente y dejo de un lado mi proyecto.

IMG_20220606_104221_108~2.jpg

Y tan bella @crosheille, me dijo que precisamente de eso se trataba la comunidad # NeedleWorkMonday , mostrar lo que estamos haciendo e involucrar a mis amigas tejedoras en mi proyecto.

Así, si un día no tenía animo iba a encontrar palabras de aliento en esta comunidad para seguir con mi proyecto y poderlo terminar.

IMG_20220606_104300_556~2.jpg

Entonces me dije y por qué no!, así que hoy no les traigo un proyecto terminado, es más ni siquiera está cerca de culminarse. Estoy consciente que tengo mucho trabajo por delante, pero luego de las palabras de aliento de @crosheille, estoy comenzando mi quinta muñeca.

Estoy segura que luego de terminar los 12 cuerpos y comience el proceso de vestirlas y darles su toque personal, mi deseo de ver terminado el proyecto se incrementará y me dará la motivación para terminar.

Si llegaste hasta aquí muchas gracias por leerme, y cuéntame si te gustaría saber más sobre el avance de este proyecto.

IMG_20220606_104149_548.jpg

Por cierto, es mi intención enviárselas a cada una de ellas. Nada más pensar en su cara de alegría al recibir a una mini ellas, me da esas ganas de continuar.

Fotos propias tomadas con mi celular Tecno Spark y editadas con Canva.Com //
Utilicé la versión gratuita de Deepl.com como traductor.

LOGO SIN FONDO (2)-1.png

Sort:  

Hacer once muñecas es una tarea laboriosa, solo pensar que cada una será recibida con todo el cariño y el amor con el que serán entregadas debe animarte a continuar.

Sucede a veces que nos entusiasmamos con un proyecto y por una cosa o por otra allí lo dejamos. Algo que yo hago es precisamente eso, me relaciono con todo lo que tengo. Suelto las cestas de proyectos terminados esperando dueños, los abrazo, les tomo fotografías, los muestros, respondo preguntas y organizo de nuevo todo. Tan solo con volver a ordenar ya algo de ánimo tengo para proceder con alguno inconcluso.

Estoy segura que todas tus muñecas estarán listas pronto. Yo te diría que vistas una, al ver lo bella que te quedará querrás hacer el resto.

Si alguna de tus amigas ha leído este post te advierto que ya es un compromiso además de un lindo obsequio. Ya quiero verlas 😁


Making eleven dolls is a laborious task, just thinking that each one will be received with all the affection and love with which they will be delivered should encourage you to continue.

It happens sometimes that we get excited about a project and for one reason or another we leave it there. One thing I do is just that, I relate to everything I have. I drop the baskets of finished projects waiting for owners, hug them, take pictures, show them, answer questions and organize everything again. Just by reordering I have some encouragement to proceed with any unfinished ones.

I'm sure all your dolls will be ready soon. I would tell you to dress one, when you see how beautiful it will look you will want to do the rest.

If any of your friends have read this post I warn you that it's already a commitment as well as a nice gift. I already want to see them 😁

Me gusta lo que dices, organizas, tomas fotos, contestas preguntas, te conectas con quien lo va a recibir, y luego sueltas. Me parece fantástico.

Voy a tratar de vestir una, a ver como me va!

Gracias por tus consejos, siempre son bien recibidos y me honra mucho que te tomes el tiempo para darme sus apreciaciones.

Un gran abrazo.

Wow this is exceptional, a virtual friend of 4 years and yet your not get to meet each other physically.

You guys are wonderful, and creating an amigurumi to represent everyone is a great initiative.

You did an excellent job and this project.

Thank you very much. Yes, I think it is a way to honor this friendship of years.

You're welcome.

Yay you did it ⭐️! You made your first step in being motivated again about this project.

This is such a beautiful gesture and I am thrilled you took my advice to share your project idea! I hope all of our other needlework friends will join me in encouraging you each step of the way.

How exciting it will be to know you uplifted your friends in extending such a thoughtful and sweet personalized gift for them. 🥰

Alright @tibaire, you can do this and complete this project with joy and satisfaction! Keep us posted as often as you like! 😉❤️😃

Thank you for your motivation. I am sure that if you had not seen and asked about the dolls, they would still be there, waiting for the day I would be encouraged to continue. Now I am very motivated to finish them. And yes, as soon as I have progress, I will let the community know.

I am so excited to hear this and very happy to see you motivated again ;)

This is a great idea, am very sure that someday you will celebrate all the friends you have made on hive as well especially your Needleworkmonday friends.
I can't wait to see how you will finish these

Thank you. That's right one day i will do my hive's friends too

No sabía de este proyecto tan bonito que estabas adelantado @tibaire. Al ver el estilo de las muñecas y su tejido me hizo recordar una película que aunque es de ciencia ficción tiene un concepto extraordinario sobre los seres humanos. La película se llama Número 9, abajo te dejo una visual de una escena. Espero ver el aspecto final de las 12 piezas y la reacción de tus amigas al verse representadas.

¡Genial post de amigurumis como siempre nos tienes acostumbrados! 👍

Screen Shot 2022-06-07 at 1.28.05 PM.png

Jajajaja tienes razón, se parecen a los personajes de la película 9. Espero poder terminar este año estás muñecas. Luego se hacer el cuerpo se viene lo divertido, vestirlas y darles personalidad!

Hola querida amiga @tibaire buenas tardes
Es increible las cosas hermosas que sceden en la web, que uno pueda concretar verdaderas amistades sin conocernos personalmente.
Hermoso gesto, creo que se veran impresionados al recibir sus regalos, aprecio que nos des a conocer tus creaciones
Que disfrutes de una hermosa tarde

Muchas gracias querido amigo @jlufer , Es verdad son increibles las amistades que hacemos por la red. Una nueva forma de unir el mundo.

¡Oh!, es todo una colección completa. Justo estoy finalizando con una colección que sacaré este mes espero. Me pasó lo mismo que tú, sobre todo al inicio y al intermedio, luego me armé de valor y ahora se viene lo más lindo, la difusión de la colección. ¡Ánimo y a seguir con esa colección de muñecas personalizadas!.

Yupiiiii... Hiciste una colección, la Vi por Instagram. Te quedaron preciosos!

Gifting these dolls is a very cute way to celebrate the friendship 😍.

Yes, I thought so. Celebrate the friendship that goes beyond the physical encounter. It is that meeting of souls. Thanks for commenting.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @racn and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you for your support

Pero cuánto cariño 🥰 me encanta este proyecto y ya quiero verlo terminado, éxitos

Gracias por tus lindas palabras

Que lindo gesto, estoy segyra que cada una estara feliz de ese rwfalo maravilloso.. y espero ver por aqui los resultados finales... los cuerpos me encantan lo diferente que son entre ellos
Gracias por compartir Feliz semana

Gracias bella por tan lindo comentario

Nice. I can't wait to see the result @tibaire

Thank you, i will keep with news about the dolls

You're welcome. I will wait then :)

 2 years ago  

I already love the dolls as they are with their bold heads and big eyes 😍 And I am sure that the final product can only be lovely. Please do not let perfectionism stop you from going on. The idea alone to crochet your friends (and yourself) is wonderful and seeing this mass of dolls sitting together will be so cool.

Thank you for your kind words. Sometimes perfectionism paralyzes us. You're right I'm going to make them without looking too much at the details and see what comes out. As soon as I have a preview I will make another post.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @neumannsalva and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congratulations @tibaire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day

Dios mio, mi admiracion y respeto. Yo apenas termino un pieza y quiero pasar una semana durmiendo. Que grande, aplausos para ti.

😆😆😆 a mí me gustaría dormir, pero la cama me saca. Espero poder terminarlos pronto, tengo 5 meses en eso