MY FIRST SNOWMAN

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Hello community #NeedleWorkMonday. In the past days @kattycrochet invited me to make a Christmas ornament. So I was thinking what to do and at the same time use some threads that have been left over long time. The idea soon came to me. A snowman!

6d4082a2e36346ef8c72b954a2a6b0ed.jpg

Instead of using the traditional colors of white, red and green, I used what I had at my disposal, those threads that have remained over the years and that sometimes I didn't know what to do with: beige, shaded blue and yellow.

4de0088b49fa4267b4d159fb979753a5.jpg

Hola comunidad #NeedleWorkMonday. En días pasados @kattycrochet me invitó a hacer un adorno navideño. Así que estuve pensando que hacer y al mismo tiempo utilizar hilos que se me han quedado en el tiempo. La idea no tardó en llegar ¡Un hombre de nive!

519668955a4c4f36a3e37e64209eb08d.jpg

En lugar de utilizar los colores tradicionales blanco, rojo y verde, utilice lo que tenía a mi disposición, esos hilos que se han quedado a lo largo de los años y que a veces no sabía qué hacer con ellos: beige, azul matizado y amarillo.

89268f6fbf20470aa6595f32ba00a490.jpg

The body was obviously made in beige. For the scarf and cap, I used the blue shading, the truth is I almost ran out of thread, thank goodness I made the snowman very small, it fits in the palm of my hand.

8b3551156d7946fb82735c02294ee535.jpg

Since I had already run out of beige, I used yellow for the arms, which look like long gloves when you look at them. And I knitted his nose with a little orange thread that I had, the truth is that the thread was very little and I thought I was going to run out. Totally thrifty! I made a snowman and the threads I had were just enough for the job. There was nothing left.

894507cdc5914d95a19357d3d3541185.jpg

El cuerpo obviamente lo hice en beige. Para la bufanda y la gorra, utilice el azul matizado, la verdad casi se me acaba el hilo, menos mal que hice al hombre de nieve bien pequeño, cabe en la palma de mi mano.

d5c6d7b64966498f855ea56ce75b0280.jpg

Como ya se me había acabado el beige, para los brazos utilice amarillo y que al mirarlos parecen unos largos guantes. Y su nariz la tejí con un poquito de hilo color naranja matizado que tenía, la verdad ese hilo era muy poquito y llegué a pensar que se me iba a acabar. Totalmente ahorrativa!!! Hice un hombre de nieve y los hilos que tenía alcanzaron justo para el trabajo. No quedo nada.

e925849e69694e1686ee9d739d1a7eea.jpg

I hope you liked my proposal. See you next week ....

Espero les haya gustado mi propuesta. Nos vemos la próxima semana….

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version). Sorry for mistakes in traslation.

2.jpg

Sort:  

that is beyond cute!!! Although it's not the traditional red and green Christmas colour, you can still feel the Christmas atmosphere. I'm sure it would look lovel on the Christmas tree

Thanks so much! Yes, it isn't the traditional Christmas colors. Actually I don't have Christmas tree, so I put it on the table

Hello, this amigurumi is unique of the only ones, because there are no more wools of those colours and textures. Very nice. Good job!

Thank you, you are very kind!

Congratulations @tibaire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 3 years ago  

Hola Tibaire que alegría ver que te animaste. Que lindo te quedó tu muñequito de nieve te felicito. Gracias por compartir y por la mención.

Hola, gracias por los comentarios.

Hola, te ha quedao precioso, la combinación es perfecta...Luce super esponjoso. Me gusta

Gracias, la verdad muy feliz. Es la primera vez que hago uno y la verdad quedé picada de la energía navideña. Vamos a ver que otras cosas hago.

Oh he’s a Cutie!! 😃😍

Thank you so much!!!

Congratulations! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Posts 116!
Thank you for your quality post and for being apart of the needlework community!

NWMlogo.jpg

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the HIVE blockchain.

Subscribe to our NeedleWorkMonday Community today!

For more information on #NeedleWorkMonday and the @needleworkmonday community please visit our FAQs!

Thanks so much!!!