My Crochet scrap Hat turned out pretty well

Hello Needleworkers! I hope all of you are safe and happy today! What's on your hook? Have you done a lot of work so far? Have you hoarded stuffed for your needlework?
Have you thought of making some as a gift for this coming Christmas?

As for me, here is my latest work.

Last week, I was pretty sick. My cough was so dry and I feel like I had a fever but it was so much different. Sometimes I had to catch my breath especially when I am eating food or sleeping, but despite that I am still thankful that I am still alive.

But I still had to go to my workplace because I have a huge need for money to sustain my family's needs financially. Also, I felt like I had a huge responsibility and It would be the best thing if I do my work myself because I can keep track of it.

One morning, I took a commute to work. My long old friend saw me but I was not able to see them until Faith took my attention. We had a little chat and I asked them for a selfie. I did not have my hat on because it was soiled with dinner soup that my mother-in-law gave us. I was left with no choice but I planned on doing a crochet hat at my workplace.

By the way, I created two black crochet hats before this one because I really hate the AC that we have at work.

Crochet was the first thing that I did at my workplace because the cold from the AC felt like it was boring into my bones.

I decided to use my scrap yarns in this project since I really planned to declutter and empty the stash that I had so I could replace them with new ones, with better qualities.

The process was:

  • making a magic ring

  • I added 12 double crochets in the ring and fastened the end to make sure it won't slip out when I use it in the long run

  • I increased 7 times, at the second round, I added two double crochets in each stitch that I made in the previous row. On the third row, I added an alternate of one and two double crochets in each of the previous stitches. As I increased, The amount of one double crochet before the two double crochets increased as the round that I am making increased too.

When I reached the desired diameter that I wanted, I stopped increasing and added double crochets in each of the previous stitches that I had until I obtained the desired height that can cover my head and ears.

Teh scrap yarns from the old unfinished projects that I once did, Since I am not really sure of what to do in the past as I lost the motivation to do so, I kept on creating something unusable. I untangled them and formed them into a ball thus teh color of my hat was different and does not fit all too well.

But it looked cute to me though don't you think so too?


I was not able to take pictures of every step that I made since I was in a rush to finish the hat.

First, I changed my phone's screen protector because it was really beaten out. My son punched the phone with a hammer and it git broken, fortunately, teh screen protector did its job and was good at it.

Then a little later, I was called to a meeting by the tollers since I had been raising my concern about teh invoices being returned too late; I kept reminding the in charge but he seems to be ( I don't know the word) but he keeps on doing what he did. so frustrating.

After making the hat, I went outside and bought food. I had a wonderful view of the mountain from afar.


Having a hat wrapped around my head feels so great. I feel safe from the cold and its' really comforting.


An idea came to me: I would be making hats for my loved ones and probably draw a lot for them at the Christmas party that will be held in teh company where I work for. It would be a wonderful idea to de-stash and make people around me happy, right?

Sort:  

!ALIVE


PS. You will earn more ALIVE tokens if you add #aliveandthriving too as we have a curation project looking for that tag with the largest ALIVE stake in the tribe behind it.

  • The 4 points of #aliveandthriving, the first point is mandatory, then add one or more of the rest, share your journey to thrive in life.


Made in Canva

@yoieuqudniram! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wearealive. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote ;) Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

thank you so much! Hope to make a post there soon

Greetings @yoieuqudniram, hope you recover soon, the hat looked beautiful on you, the colors are great, hats are an excellent gift idea for your family.

Blessings!

thank you so much for your warm appreciation. yeah I think so too, it'll be a great idea to make hats for them

Está muy bonito tu gorro. Mi hijo Carlos hace días que me pidió le hiciera uno ya que le encantan los gorros.
Gracias por compartir.